All parent member reviews for Eighth Grade Bites: The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 28 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 3 year old Written bykyle17 September 20, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 11 year old Written bysundown October 24, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

. Perfect for tweens

i love this book. there r no cocerns for me

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byCoryana January 14, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Go READ kids 8 and up!

I think this book is the best book i have ever read. I think this book is a great book for somone eaght and up to read right away!

What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written byrawrmom1 May 16, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

18 and love it

i love this book helped me not focus on the badstuff in my life

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written bybubbmaster April 15, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

One of the best

One of the best books i have ever read. My daughter read it and loved it so i promised her i would read it. Now im on the last book of the series. It uses some words like da*n and hell and there is some battle action and lots of mention of blood and killing humans. OH AND BTW I HAVE A NEW DAUGHTER :)

What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 11 year old Written bydee_Marie May 15, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great Series

Great book for 10+, especially for the advanced readers. My daughter is 11 and was immediately sucked into the series! Age appropriate for sure!

Parent of a 13 year old Written bymeh123 November 17, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

love love love love love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <3333 best frigin book series ever!!! :D

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byGrubbs October 17, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

A bit lost but still good.

I thought it was a good book and cant wait to read the next one, but in the begging of the book I was a bit lost. I think the worst part of this book was that it was in third person and it is a little harder getting into the book. Over all i liked it.

What other families should know
Great role models
Parent of a 11 year old Written byjohnnyjeff October 7, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great for evryone

This book is perfect for people 10-100.

Adult Written bygiraffe lover December 23, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

best book for anybody who love vampire books

I LOVE VLADIMIR TOD. THESE BOOKS ARE MY FAVORITE TO READ. I HAVE READ THE FIRST ONE AND SECOND ONE AND THIRD ONE. MY FAVORITE IS THE SECOND ONE.VLAD IS NOT YOUR NORMAL VAMPIRE AND HE IS HALF HUMAN AND HALF VAMPIRE. HIS PARENT ARE DEAD AND THE REST YOU WILL HAVE TO READ. VLAD IS MY FAVORITE. BYE VLAD NUMBER 1 FAN BYE.