All member reviews for Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kid, 12 years old Written bylindzgirl95 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I really enjoyed this book!

The whole plot was so fresh and interesting I just fell in love eith the book!!!! Some of the subjects are a little bit iffy, but I would definitely recomend this book to teens! It was an amazing book from the tiltle to the ending. The only thing I disliked was that the ending was alittle bit too predictable.

Teen, 13 years old Written byDaisiexoxo December 3, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I personally think this book is great that brings general life issues into aspect while still being an enjoyable read with a great plot.
I would reccomend this to any teen.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byModernClassic February 11, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

(:

Love it. It's a not a typical teenage book. It's really how teenagers are, Like me.

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byfettuccini9564 March 16, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Not Worth the Time

eh... I have read much better books on this same subject matter. Pretty crude. I don't think I'll ever read it again.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byMaribelDiaz March 5, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

I love thee story of it!! It would be a great movie one comes out.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written bymoviemadness April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great Story of rethinking your life

This is a great book about a girl who suffers a brain injury and can no longer remember her life for the past few years. As she relearns many of the things that she lost, she is confronted by many of the choices that she made in the past and reexamines them. There is one especially heartbreaking character who has attempted suicide and ends up in a institution. His story may be difficult for younger readers.

Teen, 14 years old Written bythunderpup25 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A really life changing book

This book makes you examine all the little details of life in a new and creative way. It makes you take a step back from reality and really see yourself for who you are. I thought the writing style was catchy and the themes were great. This is a must read for anyone. Good discussion book.

Kid, 12 years old Written by3m0gr7witu November 17, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

themes of this book

i ? it..thats all im saying just finding themes

What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byalicepeacock April 19, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great book

This book was truly amazing and arguably one of the best I have ever read. Naomi is an inspirational character, and although she makes some bad decisions, builds up her life, changing for the better.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byMadeInTheUSA July 29, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Awesome Book!

This Is an AWESOME book! It has references to sex, wrist cutting, and affairs but if you already know about that stuff and you understand it, its a really good read.

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking