All teen and kid member reviews for Batman: Arkham Origins

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bymad gamer November 9, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

more fun more baddies more addicting best arkham yet

game mechanics are similar to arkham city the villians in this one are more scary deranged and violent but you are a hero huge city to explore tons of puzzle solving and action so much more to do worth every cent

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byMovie Nerd November 2, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Recommended for GTA V addicts

Good for teens, it is a game that can resist us from playing GTA V!
Just freaking cool and not to forget it's kind off though, competitive game too.

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byMetalman173 November 5, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Fantastic

lots of violence
some really bad guys

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old November 29, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

not that bad

(please note that I have the ios version of the game, so this may not be entirely accurate)
I really don't know why this title was rated 15+ by CSM. The violence is minimal, just punching, kicking, and throwing at/by Batman.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bywashington6944 December 23, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Origins review

Batman: Arkham Origins is not that violent. The combat is bloodless, and there is no gore or dismemberment. There are blood stains in some environments, but that isn't that bad because if you get a cut and you look at it, you will see blood stains. The language is there, but if you turn off subtitles and mute your TV, than this isn't a problem. Th language is also much lower than that of City and Asylum. Most Teens hear this kind of language at school anyway, and they are old enough to know not to say the words. This game is appropriate for teens, but the game actually isn't that good. City and Asylum were loved by fans and critics alike, but there are mixed opinions on Origins. The combat and the gadgets are pretty much the same as City, and the environments look similar to City as well. In the end, if your teen wants the game, you shouldn't worry about being inappropriate, but they might end up being disapointed, just like i was.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byFamilyTrek December 31, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Should be 12+!!! Contains moderate action violence and one use of mouthed strong language.

The game contains moderate action violence and one use of mouthed strong language. One of the villains mouths the F word. 'Son of a b-tch' is used three times and w-nker is used once. The main villain is stabbed. The Penguin falls into a mirror and has a couple of scars on his face. The Joker briefly shoots somebody. But there's is no blood at all. All you can do is punch, kick and push.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old January 7, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great Game for 10 years and up nothing really bad no Blood

Its a great game for kids 10 and up
Its a bit dark with 9 assassins on Batmans Head for 50 million dollar on Christmas eve, Its a bit dark but there is no blood, only swears i have found are B*stard and Da*n and Hell, Nothing to bad lots of puzzles to solve with enigma packs around the map. There is the multiplayer mode which inst really for kids as it has guns but apart from that its all good to go!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bydrspiff11 January 18, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

An honest review by an honest teen

Normally I wouldn't write on a stupid conservative website, but the rating for this game just gave the irresistible opportunity to speak my mind. For any parents who are new to the world of gaming, fair warning; DO NOT LISTEN TO THESE MORONS! I've played the entire game. A 13 year old kid could handle this if they were mature enough. There is some punching
and some fighting, but its like anything you would see on TV normally. Better even! Besides, the story, voice acting and character development are EXCELLENT! Its like being in a movie. I would definitely recommend this to any Batman fans. The multi-player has some shooting, but its just like the punching and its not bloody at all. So next time you are looking for a game review that covers the FULL side of the story, please do not visit this website and encourage these idiots who have no idea of what their talking about. Thank you for your time.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 21, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

What's wrong with it?

This game is pretty violent as far as batman action goes. But it really isn't that bad. Most parents would think that all you are doing is jumping around and killing people. But if you read the comics or watched the movies, you would know that Batman's one rule is: No Guns and No Killing. So this game is okay for 8 and up. If your kids are watching PG-13 movies, this should be fine.

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byAwesomeE11 April 19, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Great Follow-up From Arkham Asylum and Arkham City

It's crazy why all the games from the Arkham series on Common Sense Media are rated 15+. Unlike many video games, there is no blood or gore. There is the occasional curse word but nothing close to the f word, something many kids would just hear in school. It also says in the CSM review that there are piles of dead bodies. However, if they payed attention to any of the story they would know that Batman makes sure not to kill anybody (ex: Bane fight). The story may be a little dark but nothing that is too crazy. Even though I say it's for 12 and up, it could be played by the kid who doesn't get spooked eaisly

Kid, 12 years old February 11, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Holy Xbox Batman

Simply the best game I've ever played.

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old February 4, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Don't listen to common sense media's opion. I know i spelled that wrong LOL.

This is a very good game and i can't believe im saying this but i think 8 yr olds can handle it. Well, just to be safe, lets just say 9. Kids can learn Karate moves by watching batman fight the dangerous criminals. Like you can use them for self defense when you grow up.Sometimes you have to fight the police. A very big city and you can free roam all you want. Although, there is a place i haven't discovered yet were Bruce's parents were assassinated. I see no blood at all, (well, there is a place were theres some blood, but not alot, and during combat theres no blood) Some swearing, Like "Get your a**e* off of here!" Or something like that or "What the he**!" And the most affective: "Sunvoa b*tc*!" And a few more. Some shooting, and some sniper rounds really take some brain work. Some levels you have to use your brain. And... ya.Over all i rate it 9+.

What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns