All member reviews for FLYFF (Fly for Fun)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

While free to play, game uses microtransactions.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byCOOLSPOURTS May 23, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

HUH I DONT GET WHAT UR SAYING PPL WEIRD R U A COMPUTER PPL IF U R U CAN TELL ME I KEEP MY PORMISES AND MY SECRETSS

Kid, 9 years old Written byshadowfire976 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

...

i cant belive you reviewed it CS. it is the least well-known MMORPG ive heard of. the only bad thing that should make it 12+ (and i actually agree with you for once) is the language. you can easily get past the filter by leaving out letters.

Teen, 14 years old Written byiRock4000 November 8, 2008
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Cartoonish

I dont think this game is made for 12-yrs old kids. I've played it since 3 years now, and I can tell that
if your 12 you won't be smart enough to be good. Why? Because 1: You need ALOT of patience to level up, it might be hard at first. 2: Its VERY hard to make money in this game, you need to be very smart and do good deals. Or buy items with real money...
Parents, don't say yes if your child ask you for money for gpotatoes, they cost insanely ALOT. 50$ = enough cash to buy a normal item...

Kid, 10 years old Written byzix789 December 21, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

HORRIBLE GAME

ITS HORRIBLE YOU CAN HARDLY EVEN GET ON IT AND YOU HAVE TO PAY JUST TO PLAY IT

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old Written byfunky-monkey April 6, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old Written byJ97R September 13, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

fun

iffy for 8: CARTOON VIOLENCE AND UNSAFE FOR YOUNG KIDS

What other families should know
Too much violence
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bypersonator May 22, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

ok

Yeah, it's fine except for the fact that players can take the avatar's clothes off, leaving them in their underwear. There is also a 'couple' system, were you get a boy/girl friend. It also gets some children addicted to leveling up.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byGrimpire March 1, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

FlyFF [Fly for Fun] Overview Review

It is set in, what seems to be, a post god battle era, after the land has had some time to recover. It has a mix of technology, medieval and futuristic.
Flyff has polytheism of sorts; however, with the exception of some quests, they seem to be rather uninvolved. Flyff introduces you to some magics and in the second class of the magician you may be a Psy Keeper. They are the darker of the two options using psychic and seemingly demonic skills.
There is violence on Flyff’s versions of monsters and animals. Some pvp(player verse player) combat is allowed; however it seems to be server specific, as are your characters. You make contact with your weapons, but there is no blood, just sparks and colors.
The language can be filtered very well; however it’s not the best. Also, people can use leet speak to get past them.
There is a couples system, and you can strip your character to their underwear. In addition the female’s clothing options are limited in coverage, still covering everything, but some less than others.
Be careful with your personal and account information some of the con artists are very good. Not to say don’t trust anyone you meet. In general though if you don’t know them in real life don’t trust them fully, always be leery. If you take the right steps you won’t have a problem. Flyff does focus on the aspect of team work, especially with some quests and bigger monsters.
Leveling increases with difficulty the higher you are. Buying items for your character will help you greatly in gaining levels. There are some areas that you need a ticket, which must be bought, to enter. Unchecked this game, as with any (if you like it), came start to be addicting. For how long depends on your interest and self-control.
You are required to down load a program to install this game to your computer to play. It takes some time. If your computer and internet are up to it, there is great game-play. In addition the graphics are 3d rendered.

What other families should know
Educational value
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old Written byselena123 April 21, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

the prerfect kids u know u love

love it it was fun