All teen and kid member reviews for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old Written bymovies make me :) June 30, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

very hard game

good action but hard to play, rent first because i gaurantee tou will get stuck at some point

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old Written byREviwer98 June 11, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Fairly Good

I got it for the ds. It was mainly for the wii and i should of gotten it for the wii. for the Ds the graphics arent the best. It may be hard to control sometimes for the ds. its really fun. If you have a wii though get it for the wii.

Teen, 15 years old Written byGamerbro June 10, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Fairly lame.

When this game was first announced, it was being sold as a physics funhouse, with such great tech as euphoria and digital molecular matter.Then it became a wii game. So, predictably, it's a mash up of repetitive combat and soul crushing mini games.

Kid, 11 years old Written byvideogamesrock July 16, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

not for tweens

This game is fun but it also has a lot of punching, and Indy can use is whip to do head buts and when a enemy is on the ground you may punch him several times and not a game for 12 and under. It has not very good graphics.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old Written byOreo K11 July 23, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

OMG so challenging

The combat in the game is really cool- almost like the Wiimote was made for it.

It's more of a puzzle game and is really challenging. I had to use a guide online to help me with one.

O-yea I remember that they DID swear in the game once or twice. I didnt mind. "Dam you Jones!"

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written bySafemancam001 February 15, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good game for older-tweens, and Teens

I like this game; it's also a work out playing it. I love all the Indiana Jones movies, also.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 April 24, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Violence and Some Bad Words

The bad content in this game contains violence and some bad words. All of which is within the boundaries of teens, so the rating T is good for this game.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byOhyeahdude May 7, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Suprisingly executed.

My dad saw this game on sale at Wal-Mart so he bought it (They were then sold out after he bought it). My mom was cautious about it. My dad played it after I had gone to bed and loved it and Okayed it.
I now play it and beat it. One day My brother (was 10) my dad and I played the game from 6:00 am to 5:45 pm straight!!!!!!
There is Violence. You punch guts, groins, and faces to kill enemies. You can chuck pool balls at heads, snap necks, and throw off cliffs. you also can smash heads on tables, gongs, etc. You can also run over people in tanks.
There is smoking and drinking. Men sit around in a bar (Below printing counterfiet money), drinking and smoking.
There is one mine language issue (B*****d).
I had friends over that were 4 playing it! it is an awsome Indiana Jones Game and the best one yet.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bySithLordBeast August 24, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

meh

I watched my friend play this for Wii a couple of times when i was at his house. There is no blood but there is some shooting and other violence. My friend also said he heard the word b--ch once or twice. It looked alright

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byJonahC January 23, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

UGH! Terrible!!

This game sucks. Took me 45 minutes to beat. Story line is so-so. It has about 5 levels and little to no problem solving. It is way too easy!! This game is easier than the LEGO version! There is little to no violence so stop saying this is a violent game because it is the cheesiest game I have ever played! No bad violence at all! No thrills either! Should be rated E10+!

Get Indiana Jones and the Emperors Tomb. It has a ton of fun levels, difficult puzzles and a FANTASTIC plot! So much better than this. It is indescribable. You think I'm lying? You won't know till you play it! Plot is a bit complex for under 12 though.