All teen and kid member reviews for Iron Man

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 6 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written bymonkeyonatable April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Below avrage

I play video games all the time, and this was not the greatist. It didn't use the X-Box 360, or the PS3's gameing capabilites. It was short, and quickly put together. A rent, but not buy.
2 out of 5

Kid, 8 years old Written byNDC February 28, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

my brother has it for ds

my brother has this game for ds and on ds it is e10. it is not a bad game if you have it for ds it does not have any swears yet but im not even halfway through the game.

Kid, 10 years old Written bycoolkat June 4, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

good game

kind of violent i have it for xbox 360 i have not senn the movie but it is on my birhday list my birthday is in one month i bouth the game with the money i saved the same way i bought my xbox and xbox 360 7 years old

Teen, 15 years old Written bysaakar January 13, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

its a good game, but i wouldnt recomend it to younger kids

iron man wasnt that violent, people are playing it up to seem like its just has to much language and violence it does say a## a couple times though but thats only during cut scenes, for the most part it was entertaining and fun, but i think the wii version was the best

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old Written byscooby625 February 26, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Iron Man rules

I love it I beat it. Stark swears sometimes. Violence not a lot of issue. If you liked the movie then you will like the game.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old Written byavitarfan1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

ok

it was to short they should have made it longer.i beat it in 2 days.it was still ok.

Kid, 12 years old Written bybranman77__70_ September 7, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Too much swearing!!!

The language is more mature than expected,so if your kid is under the age of 15 don't let them play it!!!

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old Written bygamerguy79 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written byJoe Blow November 22, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Cool Game!

Love this game. Can be frustrating some times because I could not pass any levels(Haha). Langauage goes to some "hells" and 'a' word and as far as I've heard, there was a use of S.O.B. After all, it is a really good game. I would recommoend ages 12 and up play this game. It is really just like the movie though.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing