All teen and kid member reviews for Just Dance 3

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 30 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old Written bysoopaman October 12, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

ARE YOU KIDDING?!?!?!

This is fifth review of the just dance games and there are about 5 mistakes! BIG MISTAKES!

first of all the screenshot is from just dance 1!

second of all there are NO suggestive moves that i see

third of all ALL SWEARING IS BLEEPED OUT!

forth of all The game JUST came out like 4 days ago as if now and the best buy thing? I HAVE NOT SEEN ONCE!

And most of all ALL of your reviews of these games have tons of mistakes! if there is a Just Dance 4 DONT BOTHER reviewing it!

I give this game 5/5 9/10

What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old Written byScarlettink35 October 16, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Amazing!

It is AMAZING! Every game gets BETTER and BETTER!
There is some bad language but most of it is bleeped out. Also, it helps you stay in shape.
This game is a HAVE TO PLAY!!!!

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old Written bytaffy310 November 22, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

pretty good:/

i played this game at school and there where some things that were disturbing to me.One was "lick me like a lollipop"other from the song "California girls" about "girls in bikinis"I would rate this rated T for sexual lyrics.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byAbe1998 December 23, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Super fun

Awesome. Literally gives you a workout. Some of the newer songs have questionable lyrics, but it has a lot of old songs, too. Very fun! And this is coming from a guy who does NOT dance! LOL!!!

Kid, 11 years old Written bymrtenticale November 26, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Just fun

this is a good party game some of the songs in the tracklist are ok but others are awesome i would recomend it

Kid, 12 years old Written bySockyChibi<3 November 7, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

my oppinion

The songs I like on JD3 don't curse in it. Price Tag and Dynamite do. But I noticed that the curses get muted. Good catch!

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bycplovesbroadway January 6, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Thanks, Grandma!

I have JD2 and I got this for Christmas from my grandma! There are a couple of moves in Party Rock Anthem and California Gurls that involve putting your hands near a private part, but I don't do that. All the swearing is beeped out. I even got my little bro to play!

Kid, 11 years old Written bytheviolaplayer127 December 26, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Just Dance 3

First of all, this game is GREAT. Second, the screen shot is of Just Dance 1. Even though it bleeps out most of the bad words, it leaves the word s$x.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old December 30, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Sounds Good

I don't have it, but I like the songs.

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old Written bystereohearts January 8, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Just Dance 3

Its Amazing Got It For Xmas so happy and i got a wii points card its amazing if you can find it on the shelves Best Game Ever

Kid, 9 years old December 29, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

i like it

its really good

What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old Written byDESTROYER AWESOME January 18, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

IF YOU LIKE DANCING

Well if you don't like dancing not your game but if you do yes yes yes yes yes !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kid, 10 years old Written byckb2001 January 2, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Just Dance 3

Just dance 3 is super fun! They have great dance moves and awesome songs. They have cool songs like tightrope, Party Rock anthem, Dynamite and Price Tag. There may be some bad words like "Sexy" or the "D" word.There may be just some inappropriate dances where you rotate your hips and move your body a lot. Sometimes the dancers backgrounds can be at bars and clubs but it isn't too much of a problem. They have different songs for the whole family to play. Old school and Pop. It is very easy for everyone to play. This would be the one to buy. Just Dance 3 Rocks!

Kid, 11 years old Written byBlack_Angel16 January 31, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Just Dance 3 reveiw (kid side of the story)

This is the parfect game fro a boring friday night, a sleep over with the best friend, or just a family activity. It teaches you dance skills. I love it!!!

Kid, 11 years old Written bySoaps January 8, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

:D Great!

I love this game got it for xmas! Yes some of the lyrics are quite rude such as 'Promiscuous' but it is a great family game and it is very funny to watch your siblings and other family members having a dance off! :) I have it on Wii and it is amazing! The songs you have to play on are 'Promiscuous'
'Dynamite'
'This is Halloween'
and 'There's no limit'

Kid, 8 years old February 24, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

really?

first,i think no bleeping.like party rock anthem ... lookin` for ya girl she on my BLEEP.that`s jock.

What other families should know
Educational value
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old Written byoerose February 28, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Totally fine!

This game is great for kids and adults who are willing to make fools of themselves. I would have even made the "on" rating for younger kids if they could properly use video games, but I fear for your Wii remotes, etc. Don't worry about supposedly "sexy" moves- no one actually takes this game seriously. All of the cussing is bleeped, as well as some things that shouldn't be. Last, the screenshot in the the review by Common Sense Media isn't even from JD3. It's from one! In any case, this game is fine for all ages and good to do during birthday or block parties. Super fun!

Kid, 12 years old Written bySwimGirl13 August 9, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Really Fun

Just Dance 3 is really fun!! But a few of the songs have bad words like the h word and the d word. Besides that it is a really fun game for parties, when you have friends over, and just playing by yourself. Some of the dance moves are tricky and fast and little kids might not get it, so I recommend it for 7 and up.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byhalilmejia April 24, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

best dancing game

this game is of the most best selling dance game the whole family can enjoy this gem includes ''sweat version'' ''new dance moves'' ''highest scores'' and for last but not least ''all the best song tracks'' the world is dying to sing and dance

Teen, 13 years old Written byTurtlelover70 July 21, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Awsome!

Lirycs may be a bit iffy for kids 8 and under . THIS GAME IS SO BOSS !!!!!!!

Pages