All teen and kid member reviews for Mario Party DS

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 17 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byballew57 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old Written byliene April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old Written byecoglass September 19, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old Written byizzet can April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 9 years old Written bycatthecat May 24, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

WOW

In a good way. I've played this with my cousin Rose and had a blast when we were playing certain minigames and had a cow when we were playing Trace Cadets. It's fun! If you have a DS go play it!

Kid, 8 years old Written bysiennahusky123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old Written byhmph11 July 25, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

great!

fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun!!!!

Kid, 10 years old Written bydancing girl July 15, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

awesome game!!

LOVE THE GAME! But I can never defeat Bowser after you got the stars. Very hard at the end. And at the end Bowser is in a box and he shoots out fire and then if it hits you, you loose a life.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old Written byaamd13 December 29, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

WHY?!WHY?!

I beat this game to the boring parts.
Trace Cadets IS SO HARD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!catthecat i dont agree with that part.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byprincesspeach March 21, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Love it

I played it today! I've been able to defeat bowser since i was nine! it's fun and easy

Kid, 10 years old Written bycornrox March 5, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Great for any kid with a DS!

This is a pretty fun game! But it sometimes can be boring, because there isn't much to do but minigames.
Overall it is still really appropriate, except sometimes characters can be run over with objects like barrels

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bychav07771 December 13, 2008
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Let's get the party started!!!

I bought this game thinking it wasn't worth it but i started playing it and... i loved it! I mean it may sound for kids, but is hour-after-hour fun, and you have so many ways to play, and you only need 1 game to play with up to 4 people! It's great!

Kid, 9 years old Written byMaster Gamer April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Lotsa Fun, hours of Entertainment

5 mins. after I picked up this game I hated it. I gave it another chance and had a blast. Thanks to it, an 8-hour car ride was managable. Once you finally get tired of one mode you can try the other 5 and keep playing. I had a blast playing.

Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 April 24, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Nothing Bad

I can't think of anything offending this game has other than minor violent mini-games.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old Written byreveiwer123987 December 24, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

fun game

look at mly reveiw in the #8 and it's the same as this.

Teen, 16 years old Written byh9 March 25, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

I think it is age apropreit for my kids to play :)

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written byemiguin April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written byoldschoolman July 25, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Great game. Minigames last.

The mini games are totally amazing. But the boards are very boring. Though still it is a very good game but if you just like the minigame mode

Kid, 12 years old Written byGHOST April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Common Sense are crazy, over protective parents

Well, my title was more of a joke, but you really shouldn't take the Mario Party DS CS review serious. Are 5 year old could play this and I know 8-year-old kids who play GTA(which I do not promote) and 6-year-olds who play Halo(not as bad) so please, this game ain't innapropriate for a 7-year old.

Kid, 11 years old Written byIndiana-Jones October 2, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Not easy

It's not an easy video game but okay.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism

Pages