All teen and kid member reviews for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 23 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 7 years old Written byjayveon April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written byluvanger October 11, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

What in the world happened to making good games???

A lot of people have been wanting to come out with more politically correct video games that will not offend anyone. They've done it, but at the cost of entertainment. This game is just plain sad. Sonic and Mario have been known for their awesome adventures fighting enemies Dr. Robotnik and Bowser, respectively. But the game creators decided to throw all that away to create an uninspired joke of a game. This game is contains nothing inappropriate, and promotes all the right things, but it's got to be one of the worst games I've played in my life. If you really want to find a game that's non-offensive but still entertaining, try something else. There's plenty better than this.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old Written byDPNorman September 29, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Plagued with control issues.

Mario and Sonic at the Olympic Games is, at its core, a minigame collection that you can normally find for 15 bucks at any store, except Mario and Sonic characters are in it. The game is filled with control issues to an almost ridiculous level, making some games almost unplayable. Flailing your arms around in random ways desperately hoping that the broken control will respond is not that fun. There is some fun to be had here, but dissappointment is more common. And the 50 dollar price tag is insulting.

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byDivine_Munchie_99 November 30, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Decent

I agree with tedobrien98, this game is better with more people. That's when the game gets more fun and competitive!

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Teen, 14 years old Written byvikings622 July 30, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Great Game

The Game is great for kids and adults i said on for 4+ because young kids will have trouble playing. If you took out Mario and Sonic and their buddies it is a lot like Wii Sports

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 April 24, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Not Worth Your Money

Fun, but not worth the money, Mario and Sonic have no bad content to have this game hated, although as I said, it is fun, but not worth the money.

What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 7 years old Written byBad words April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Hmm..

It seems ok.But adults are from another galaxy.

Kid, 11 years old Written byKakaroy July 19, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

It's ok

The only violence is wwhen you have a crossbow on the one sport. Tons of signs with the five rings which represent the olympics in Beijing. Fun game,though.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old Written bysonicisawsome778 September 2, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

yay a mario sonic crossover!

for the first mario and sonic cross over this is kinda good. rent it then buy it if you like it.

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySashasumba123 April 7, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

I liked it little Sashasimba123

This game get's your heart moving but i expect the winter one to be better.

Kid, 11 years old Written bytedobrien98 November 9, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great game for family occasions or partys but not so much by yourself.

I got it last Christmas from Santa Claus and I must say the whole family got great fun out of it. And we're not a family of children you know. The closest sibling in age to me is 19. Theres a 25 year old, 24 year old, 22 year old, 19 year old, 11 year old and sometimes even Mam and Dad play it!!! But it isn't as much fun by yourself. It's the sort of game which could be put away in the corner and forgotten about until the next family game night or party or whatever. But don't get it for any child under the age of 7 or 8 who get's easily frustrated.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old Written byStarside 3 February 15, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A game that will bore you to tears

boring after a while

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old Written byKinbJune June 17, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Mario and Sonic's Epic Fail

This was the hardest game to play ever! I could never figure out the controls, and when I thought that I did, I messed up even more! I even read the instructions, but this game is impossible to play!

Kid, 10 years old Written byjay 999 December 11, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Terrible.Dull,clumsy,stupid,mindless and thick.

Look, althogh its sold over a million copies its just hard and dull. Ive only played it twice and now i think im going to trade it in. BAD,CERTAINLY NOT RECOMENDED.

Kid, 11 years old Written bykaytopian July 23, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

its great!

i think its a fun game.our family has it for our wii. my brother and i play it alot. i think it has sends good messages, it teaches you can go for anything plus you learn some about what they do in the olypics. i really like it.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old Written bybonso March 16, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

i think mario and sonic do something fun here

its just very fun.

Kid, 11 years old Written byjoshrulz98 February 27, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

I marked bad role models becauese soetimes if your character loses an event they say stuff like i was going easy etc. but its a great game!

What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old Written byalice2899 October 21, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Really fun to play and you can learn about alot of sports that are at the olympics

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written byChocolate_Bar April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byiluvKH April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Very Fun!

This Game is FUN!! I dont' know why it got such a bad rating. You do ots of thing that regire speed and timing and boy it can be a workout!

Pages