All teen and kid member reviews for Need for Speed Carbon

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 20 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written bySgt-Samson July 3, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old Written byluke3290 February 11, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

need for carbon report

this report was written by the R,S,L game club (www.rslgameclub.webs.com)

It is a very good game but the only thing bad with it is that there is no good tracks. There is a very good voice sounding like the real police. the graphics are okay. But it has free roam which allows you to go out of the races and run a muck but be careful of the town police witch are always watching you 24 7.This is not the only Need for speed game. there is a lot more out there. there a lots of different Need for speed carbon games on Nintendo DS. On free roam there is lots of short cuts through out the city. There is also lots of “rival crew challenges” in the free roam mode. There is lots of unlockables through out the game. There is some things that you can go through to crash down. The record for the most police after somebody on Need for speed carbon is 55 that we heard of. The races are very easy at the start of the career but it gets harder when you get into it. some tracks a good but some are bad. You can unlock lots of crew members so you can choose witch crew member to drive the car you have brought. You can unlock special kits when you complete a race in first place or near the car in first place. The game it self is a very good game. The cars you race against can be a bit pushy some times in races but the police are very pushy. There is lots and lots of cars to buy from the car shop. The cars include Mazda, Alfa romeo, Chevrolet and many more. The game is based on the races, police and The canyons. The tracks get bigger as you complete the career. There is the four types of races, they are drift, drag, grip and challenge series On the screen it includes a mini map, speed, gear, tachometer and nitrous gauge. On free roam when you are getting chased by police it also includes number of police after you and cars that you have disabled. You can represent a class, you can choose from tuner, muscle or exotic. In challenge series you can race on the canyons and win meddles but be careful of crashing off the canyon and loosing. There s also quick race witch is just a quick race around town. There is lot of reward cards to earn.
Rating:9.5
By: Luke

Teen, 16 years old Written bythebizent April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Be careful...

It's a fun game, but with a bad message. I think it's for mature teens who know that it's a bad idea to break driving laws.

Teen, 13 years old Written byjim1996 March 10, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

i would put any age besides for the fact that its hard to play

great game but the goal on a high speed chase is to beat the cops but on the game they say not to try this at home and to obey the laws of the road their are some girls in belly shirts but thats really all besides its really hard to play on the end

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old Written bywa14ojr September 24, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Its not as bad as it seems

I think that it is pretty useful in someways because u can release your need to drive illeagally (if u do) without actual damge to the law. Just make sure your child knows to keeps this stuff in the game make sure thry listen and do not skip the warning at the beginning of the game for the first few times.

Kid, 11 years old Written bymoparman9 June 29, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

IT SUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

it sucks really nfs most wanted is way better so do your self a favor and don't get this game get most wanted and most wanted is cheaper than carbon

Kid, 11 years old Written byStephanieRockerChick May 28, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Horrible!

I don't really like this game.
To be honest I don't even like any of the car chasing games.
But my brother is so into this.
-Bummer-

Kid, 12 years old Written byChickenBoneMan March 13, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

good for any age.]

I think that this game is appropriate 10 and up. Its fun and a little edgy. If kids have 1% common scence, they will be fine. Sex and language aren't problems.

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old December 13, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

On for 8+

13+? There is some violence but not that much else. They might need to review it again.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old Written bytummytalk1 October 22, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

tums

the cars are prity gud and no nudes like that guy seid.

Teen, 13 years old Written byacribit March 6, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

I could play carbon all day even at night

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written byJ.T. November 21, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

perfect for all ages 10+

I love it, it has nothing bad for kids to watch. It's a definate buyer

Kid, 10 years old Written bysaftynetj May 15, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

watch out

fun but violent

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byflarez77 July 4, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old Written bycrissreviews April 19, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Not the best NFS game

I am a big NFS fan, and I really liked this game, but not as much as some of the other ones. The racing is great, the graphics are good, and autosculpt customization is really fun. CSM does have one thing wrong with the message though. If you get busted you get impound strikes and stuff and you can lose your career! I know lots of racing games get beaten down for bad messages on this site, but if you watch the busted video and stuff it isnt really inspiring me to race through a city. I give this a solid 10 and up, its not iffy at 10, and you might not appreciate it at 9.

Kid, 11 years old Written bynickelmcpickle July 16, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

The Best Car Game!!!

What is SO fun about this game is that you can get police's attention and they chase you.

AWESOME!!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old Written bysamyluhamy56 August 28, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

not bad

its not bad at allll only nudity

Kid, 10 years old December 30, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Cool game is not for young kids

This game is rad! For younger kids the cop chases could be scary and inappropriate and lots of real car and aftermarket brands. However, it teaches kids to use money wisely. Great pick to add to your video-game collection!

What other families should know
Educational value
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old Written bycar_racer December 2, 2008
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

its a good game a i guess

i like the speed trap game but it needs some neon and some drag racing and some cheaper cars well i did beat the game.

Kid, 11 years old Written bypie man April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

woah

This game is great. I mean I tricked all my cars out .Ea hit a homerun Parents trust me you may be able to flip cars but no one gets hurt

Pages