All teen and kid member reviews for New Super Mario Bros. U

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 19 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byUltimateRacer2 November 27, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Best Wii U Game Ever!

Wow! A new Mario Adventure on the Wii U! Amazing!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 7 years old January 1, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Safty&privacy

the best to do this is with safty&privacy evry famili want safty for theyre kids so i prepose that this need to be 5 & up.in fact pleying this game is not very bad at all evry one that is 5 & up.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 17 years old Written by012345678900000 December 22, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

I want it!

I want it!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 9 years old April 27, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

AWESOME GAME

THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 9, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Really good!

This game is a must-have for Wii U owners. Great graphics, and the game is very fun. Probably the best New Super Mario Bros. game.

What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old January 26, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

male mario

great for kids around my age. voilence and privacy are seen

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old Written bytedboo January 27, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

new super mario bros u

new super mario bros u is a good gamE best for learning plumbers have cartoonish deaths mario and princess peach have a kiss at the end of all mario games no l swearing plumbers fight bowser and his minions

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written byGenevaRocks May 21, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

BEST WII U GAME EVAH! A must buy!

This game is the only wii u game that is so much fun! This game has to last forevah!, there is little to moderate violence, there is a concern with the miiverse cuz you can put posts, and that is like Facebook! Any ways it's a great game, best game to start the wii u!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old July 29, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

BUY IT! BUY IT!!!!!

New Super Mario Bros. U is a game I have wanted since Summer 2012. You can experience 4 Wii Remote Players and 1 GamePad player, or play the GamePad on Off-TV Play to free up the screen! If you are an expert like me, you probably completed the game the night you got it, by my overall goal is to collect 1,000,000 coins, just the way it played out it New Super Mario Bros. 2, but I don't have a Nintendo 3DS, so...yeah, buy it!

Kid, 11 years old August 10, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Unhealthy obsession

This game is awesome! You'll be begging your parents to let you stay up later just so you can play this game! My overall goal?: Collect 1,000,000 coins! I only have about 960,596 coins to go!

Kid, 10 years old July 19, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Yay!!

Awesome! It is a very fun and classic mario game! I play with my siblings so much!!! Mario saves Princess Peach and he has to fight bowser.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old May 5, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Great!

This game is great! It combines great platforming with multiplayer fun. It's a must buy!

Kid, 10 years old February 19, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

7/10
Good but Mario bros stories are all the same.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Teen, 14 years old Written byDigitalCherries February 17, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Amazing

Very amazing game. Players go throughout the game with various levels and
players. I would definitely recommend this game for anyone playing.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 12 years old November 16, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

fun

Mario succeds again with viberent colours, and smooth controls making this game succeed. The only violence is when mario stomps on gombas, and koopas.

Teen, 13 years old Written byThe Messenger November 3, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A Great Game for Everyone

A definite must-have! This game is just great all around. Anyone who can hold a Wii remote can play it. It's easy, fun, and just plain entertaining.

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byharraseda October 6, 2013
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Another Solid 2D Mario Game

Teen, 13 years old Written bykingjackster August 31, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Pretty good game

I think that this game is fine for kids aged 5 and older, because there is some violence, but it's probably the most basic violence you can get. It's also a good game, and it can be really fun to play with your friends or family in the multiplayer mode. (Up to four people!) So overall I enjoyed this game and I think if you are about five years old, this will be just fine for you.

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bybobland 456 August 12, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

wahoo!!! #mario

Five stars another amazing mario game.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models