All member reviews for Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kid, 11 years old Written byhalo 28 March 23, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Greeat game. all spidermen are good and fight villans. Though two spidermen kill an enemy by burning them and letting them fall to there death. Both not completly human The villans will resort to killing but nothing to extreme. Basicly great game not for 8 and below.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 11 and 15 year old Written byCeltic1962 April 21, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old Written bygokussj October 9, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

this one looks sweet. i really want it.

Parent of a 10 and 13 year old Written byTheRightGuy101 August 22, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Limited Appeal

Once you get past the shiny new costumes you just have the same game as the ones previously published. The Action is just like the other games, very fast and you feel like the computer system is just doing most of it for you. At boss battles you tend to find your-self flicking random buttons and jumping randomly. Look, It is a good game for younger players and the graphics were impressive. The action is fine for kids as it has no blood and mostly contains shooting webs. Fine for 4 and up! 3/5

Kid, 10 years old Written byjeremiah23 September 11, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

its ok

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byGdextor December 21, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

FUN

It's Really entertaining

Kid, 7 years old June 18, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

VIOLNOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have this game for Nintedo DS.So you can be 3 Spider-Mans:Amazing,Noiar,and 2099.You walk around killing pepole and robots.Thare are guns,misle shooters,sowrds,bombs,webs, and shields. Great game!

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byLukeBrowse November 15, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old Written byerraggarn98 August 2, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

One of the best spiderman video games

Great Graphics, Awesome Abilities, Play through 4 Spidermans! Amazing, Ultimate, 2099 and Noir. Really Cool game but a little violent with some themes, fine for 12 and up! 4/5

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old Written bybman1313 June 29, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great Spider-Man Game is Suprisingly Scary and Violent

This game was really fun but there are couple of iffy things. I never heard anything sexual in the game other then Electro getting power and saying "ohh yeah that feels great", which spider-man later makes a crack about. The worst word you will hear is b*****d and anything below that. Some of the bad guys even scared me and that is saying something. The scariest is the green goblin, he pops out every where and you have to go through a haunted house to get to him. Its mostly noir's bad guys that are scary. Noir fights Hammerhead a guy with a huge vein filled head, Vulture who is portrayed as a flying cannobal, and Green Goblin. The only other scary one is Carnage who turns people into zombies after killing them, Ultimate fights him. Other than that there is just a bunch of punching, guns, and one none graphic stabbing.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byIronRunningAnvil August 7, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Awesome game, full stop.

To start this game is not for learning. It's an action based game with some, but not to nasty violence. Yes it has no free roam, but it makes up for that in the stunning levels which in themselves have some free roam in one or two levels. You can play as four spiderman (2099, ultimate, amazing and noir) Which are all good, especially noir. The game does revolve around combat but as i said it's not to severe. Language wise, it does have the odd occasional use of inapropriate language, but it is mild and there is not much of it. On a final note, no-one dies in the game and even if you throw someone off of something they do get saved. Enough said, enjoy.

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old Written byBowties are Cool November 11, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Not for your 6-year old.

I saw in the common review of this game that there were "sexual references" as well as "combat" and "language". This is true only to a small extent. Having beaten the game twice I know for a FACT that there is ONE curse word openly made apparent (2099 does say "Shock", but it took me two levels to notice he was saying it and it took the final boss to realize it meant sh-t,) Also, there are complaints about violence being immitatable. You use webs to pull wood or whatever out of the ground and bash lizard things made out of sand! I'd like to see someone imitate that!

Kid, 11 years old March 6, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

amazing and not so vilont

I think this game is the best!!!!!Its atleast for kids 8 and up!

What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 12 years old January 2, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

SPIDERMAN shattered dimesions is the best

This is the best game EVER! You get to be 4 spidermen Amazing, Noir, Ultimate and 2099, is contains a lot of violence and There is one
Mention of Bast*rd and lots of mentions of He*ll. so therefore i rate this game 13+

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing