All parent member reviews for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 29 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 14 and 14 year old Written byEricGA July 30, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Constant usage to mild bad language. Way too much way too often

I consider myself very open minded on these games. My son and I love games like infamous, so a little language isn't too bad. Howeer, this game is not for my 14 year old son! The language isn't very strong, but it is constant. cr@@, a@@-@@@@e, etc are so constant, they are almost being heard all of the time. Way too much!

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byBrioCyrain May 6, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Edgy Cinematics

I find this game quite borderline due to the cutscenes or movie moments (whatever term you prefer) where significant amounts of blood are portrayed. Besides that I find nothing too wrong with this game.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bygreg lew June 5, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good for 12 year olds+ iffy for 11

What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 11 year old Written bymijjit February 4, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

perfect for kids

best game ever

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 8 and 13 year old Written byJonathan wood April 4, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Fun exciting game

This is a brilliant game which is totally appropriate for anyone who has started secondary school because of its fun gaming and positive role model. I think that the violence is really not strong and seeing it I think that this game really should not be a 15

What other families should know
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Parent Written byCommonSenseReviewer October 7, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

A PG-13 action movie equivalent game which may sometimes lack imagination but excels far beyond your average action game.

You play as Nathan Drake, a treasure hunter and descendent of Sir Francis Drake, who will plunder tombs and temples, climb and scale walls, and will engage enemies in shootouts. This game often has a lot of cliches and story is weak, but the action here is just so much better crafted than your typical run-and-gun game. It has some memorable moments, including it's puzzle-laden temples and a sequence where you must run across a moving train, while avoiding the obstacles that block your way. There is violence here and it pushes the T-rated boundary at some times, but it's not excessive, making it suitable for teenagers and tantamount to a PG-13 rated action movie. Yes, it's your typical action game, but it's extraordinarily well done.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent Written bywoodenrobby August 17, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

awsome

it is violent but really cool and fun game

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent Written bymrporkface11 January 13, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Assassin's Creed IV: The Ballad of Ezio and Tony Review

Portal 2 is not to be confused with Portal: Still Alive, which is the sequel to the game that comes after the second portal that is not the prequel to the cake is a lie. We do what we must because cats. Why is Katy Perry?
Yeah, I don't like common sense media. I prefer turtle. Yup. Check Taste. I can't read. I love Unfarted, especially Drakes Revelations. Why does that slow your computer down"
Flurp Merp Derp I don't want to draw me like one of your lives on this french gurls any derp. Hats.

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Adult Written bylevi1beck February 2, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Absolutley outstanding

This has to be the best game i have ever played a real must buy for any PS3 owner out there. There is an excellent amount of action/adventure and the storyline is so gripping you completely seem to lose track of time once you get into the game. The only problem is the price tag, as because it is such a great game the price is still the same as the starting price. However if any of you want to get this game for a much lower cost, you can try getting a gift card for free from
www.rewards1.com/index.php?referrer_id=1426138

Pages