All teen and kid member reviews for Wheelman

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byjoshandy September 5, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Uhh...Teen?

Violence isnt that bad, enemies just die without showin blood in the air or on the gound/walls. Language is strong for a teen rated game, and should be used with coution. Sexual ladies in strip joints are used and shown. No nudity.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byreadthereview_B23 May 31, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Just fine

Game is just fine. More of a burnout game than gta and those two games are better than wheelman.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old Written bytruereveiw6 February 6, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

wheelman reveiw

Like Grand Theft Auto you are paid to shoot people and jack cars.With the vilonce you shoot three types of people.One cops.Two enimies.And three inocent people.As far as sex goes there is kissing and a few scenes with strip clubs and exotic dancers.There are also words like he**,da**,bit** and son of a bit**.There is also alcohol and ciggaretise.And thats what i think about Wheelman

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byloopa52 July 24, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

great game that is good for kids 12 and up

This game isn't really bad at all, when you shoot someone all they do is fall on the floor, absolutely no blood! There is explosions but there is no intense violence. pedestrians ill jump out of the way of your car so it is virtually impossible for the player to hit them. Another reason i think this game is fine for any kid 12 and up is that there is no nudity.

Kid, 9 years old Written bygodzilla123 March 29, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Best Action Game

Violent But Fun Gta Style. you can't kill cops but shot at them and destroy their cars. Best Game Made

Teen, 13 years old Written byscaredpancake August 18, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

3 Thumbs Up!

This is a great and really fun game. I love playing it, and it is very enjoyable. Easy to learn controlls, amazing abilities, and many differnet kinds of missions, including freeroam. It isn't neary as bad as Grand Theft Auto. One bad scene, but no nudity. A couple of swears can be heard in the background, and if you have a very large disliking for word choice, just tell your kids to skip the Cut-Scenes. This is a great, timeless game.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bytommy18 January 16, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Very fun, But very unrealistic

Start off with the unrealistic. Hopping from car to car is stupid and the sliding jolts across the road is terrible. Turning right and left by just moving the right stick without braking. Just jolt the steering wheel and he flys to the side. The violence is only running people over and shooting the odd policeman. Sex is no where near as bad as GTA IV. Language is moderate, But still some language.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byCowtails November 18, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I'm jsut going to come out and say that this was probably one of the worst games I've ever played. I had high expectations for this game. If you played the demo of the game and your thinkning of going out and buying it hold on. Rent it first then make a final decission on whether or not to get it. The only upside from my perspective about this game was the graphics. Gameplay difficult and hard to follow. The violence is as bad a some other T games out there. You can throw people from cars and shoot people in cars and on motorcycles. My final conclusion is that I wasted $60 on this game when I could have gotten something better.

What other families should know
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 12 years old Written byFlight_Of_Icarus April 21, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

IT''S A TEEN RATED GAME 12 AND UP!!!!!!!!

HOLY COW!!!!! GET THROUGH YOUR HEAD PARENTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Heck even a 9 yr old could play it and if they are smart won't reanact the stunt seens!

Teen, 13 years old Written byironmaidenfan December 5, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Half-way decent driving game is age appropiate with the exception of an edgy cutscene

Wheelman is a decent game. Its nothing special but if you want to crash a motorcycle through a office building and then hijack a scooter midair you could do worse. On to the content the suggestive themes is just that you do see a stripper dancing but don't any of her breasts or genitallia. The language is arguably on the higher side of T games. No f-words as to be expected from a T game but you do hear sh**, he**, and hijo de puta i.e. son-of-a-bit**. The violence is nothing too bad with the exception of a cutscene you can skip where it appears that a man is being bludgeoned with a hammer. It really is less bad then it sounds as you don't see much just a glimpse of the guy and the hammer. The shooting isn't as it is strangely enough bloodless. Also strange, you can shoot civilians as much as you want but they won't even flinch. They also seem to have the uncannily ability to dodge any car coming towards them. I think its on for 14 year olds if they skip the cutscene with the bludgeoning and pause for 14 year olds if not.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old Written byGhost Rider Sky January 20, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old Written byNDC January 20, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

favorite game

This is the best game in the world.The worst of the violence isYou can get out of your car and shoot people but they just run away and the police start coming after you. the language is pretty bad sh*t are bit*h are the worst of them.And there is some other bad stuff too. The game has very good graphics and the gameplay is pretty easy over all i give it a ten out of ten.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 23, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Know your kid

Wheelman is a really fun game! There is a lot of violence (running from cops, shooting people), but I think its fine for kids 10 and over. Not all 10 year olds should play this as there is a brief stripper scene. Only the pure of heart or smart 10 year olds should play this. If not, 12 or 13 should be fine.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing