All teen and kid member reviews for An Inconvenient Truth

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 6 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old Written byhannah55 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old Written bymoviemonster December 31, 2008
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

to josh 1422

global warming is made by humans you idiot!

One of the most frightening movies I have ever seen.

P.S josh1422 is 2 reviews below me.

Teen, 14 years old Written byEmpire9971 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I think this is an importaint part of american culture and sould be viewed by any one who cares about the world around them.

Kid, 0 years old January 8, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Incredible

This is an amazing movie, and possibly the greatest documentary of all time. Al Gore will make you realize just how screwed the planet is. Full of facts (depressing ones), and stats, Al Gore makes his case for saving the planet.

Kid, 11 years old Written bymoviebash April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I loved this!

Wonderful film on Global Warming.

Teen, 14 years old Written bySomebodysMe July 15, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Huh??? What's the deal?

Wasn't it supposed to be fake???????
Well, whether or not humans caused it, it is something we need to deal with!

Teen, 13 years old Written byPambaMaster April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Liberal Propaganda with plenty of scare tactics!

After seeing this "documentary" you will think the world is about to blow up! It's an EXTREMELY one- sided "global warning" rant. Most of the movie you get "facts" shoved in your face and are told that there is no other truth. Extremely influencial for younger viewers.

Teen, 14 years old Written byalecsk8rboi October 9, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Great Movie

Everyone who is saying Global Warming doesnt exist, answer 1 question for me...

Why the hell is the world heating up???

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written byLuthien April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Must-see.

this is a great movie that educates you about global warming. it's appropiate for ages 5 and up, although kids younger than 6 or 7 might not understand it and it might scare younger kids. it's really well done and there's not anything inappropiate. all in all, do something about global warming and help this man!

Teen, 15 years old Written byclone4-55 November 9, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

most important thing to know about right now!!!!

you know, everyone should know about this, everyone should see this, because it is so frightening and real and possible!!!
it is the TRUTH!! especially your kids should see it, because you grown ups are responsible for them to grow up in a world like this! and for all you deniers out there, why don't you sign a contract saying, that you are going to be the last people to get fresh water and food, because if climate change messes up our food and water supply, which won't take too long if we keep on going like this, you're screwed!! let's see who's right then huh?!
get educated, start helping or get lost!!

Kid, 12 years old Written bymrt123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written bymoviefan115 March 13, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Thought provoking

This film helped convenince my family's minds that global warming is real. What an excellant doc, but it has some upsetiing scenes.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written bygobob789 July 31, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great

Vital message, nothing inappropriate.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models