All teen and kid member reviews for Armageddon

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old Written byhagrid21 April 9, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Big No-No for Little Kids

Armageddon is a great movie and many people love it. This is NOT a kids film AT ALL. There are some scantily clad women in a bar scene and Bruce Willis walks in on his daughter in bed with her boyfriend. There are 2 or 3 F-words and VERY frequent cursing. The action is very intense and the ending is very sad. Good movie but definitely not for little kids.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old Written byfangningsheng July 28, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Youve got to be kidding me

Too scary for tweens? Are you kidding? Does this siter think that we are all a bunch of wimpy wusses that still suck on or thumbs? I watched Signs, Pandorum, and lots of other horror movies and wasnt scared at all.

Kid, 9 years old Written bympearmai February 2, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Too violent

no one can handle this

Teen, 13 years old Written bySeminolefreak April 18, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good Bruce Willis flick. The Sixth Sense

My MPAA Rating, PG-13: Intense sequences of
sci-fi disaster, some language, sensuality, including brief rear male nudity, and some thematic material

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old Written byKinbJune June 13, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Armageddon, Try Best Movie Eva!

This was a very emotional movie that was acted out perfectly. Although I really would've liked it better if there weren't so many mistakes in bombing the meteor. They also could've just shot a missile at the meteor which would either destroy it or make it tilt by 1 or more degrees to make it miss Earth. There were so many mistakes in the drilling and bombing sequence that it made me think that they really didn't put this thing together well. Definitely see this movie!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old Written byPYEsinc September 20, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Iffy For Mid Teens

It's pretty long and boring for some people, and the endingis very tragic, but the special effects are amazing! For some reason, Bruce Willis got the Razzie Award for "Worst Actor" in this movie, but I think he did an amazing job! The soundtrack is also amazing! The language is pretty strong: "f*ck" is used twice, "godd*mn" is used about fifty times, and "sh*t" is used a few times. It's also extremely violent, but it's not bloody in any way.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old Written byjeffirwin November 26, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old Written bymoviebuff11 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old Written byclone May 20, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

not for me

it's fine

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old Written byJake2 April 23, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Armageddon is a very good movie but, many characters do die and some are in very bad ways

What other families should know
Too much violence