All member reviews for Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Full of sex and bathroom humor. Not for young kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 33 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old Written byBenjyBoy10 August 23, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Cursing alert.

Like c**p, s**t and h*ll. A villain's name is "Fat B****rd". The word "S*ag" means a sexual slang reverense. My sister wanted me to buy Goldmember, but I told my sister about it. Not for kids.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bybaconbrother4 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

the best of the series

Kid, 11 years old Written bysek98 November 28, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

It was funny!!!!!!!

This movie is a little worse than the first movie. It had a lot of very innapropriate parts in it, but it was still funny. It is definitly for kids that are very mature. I would reccomend it to mature kids 12 and up.

Kid, 10 years old Written bycheesydude July 3, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

for pre teens

I LOVED THIS MOVIE! It's so funny! I think everyone has to see all the Austin Powers movies.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old Written byPeachy Butt Purple June 19, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

perfect for older kids

I understood every word! LOL (I watched this when I was 4 then again when I was 9, I understood it better than i did when i was 4, DUH!!!)

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byPearl the girl. June 14, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Awesome :)

This is pretty much one of the best movies on the freakin face of the planet :)

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old Written byeg March 26, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

A lot of sexual content And bad words. Bad words like bastard crap and other words. And there is a lot of sex.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old Written byuhya February 13, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Better than 3, and a little better than 1. HILARIOUS.

This is my favorite Austin Powers, and I've seen em all. However, there is a lot of sexual content in it and the words "sexy b***h" are frequently used by Austin. My rating: PG-13 For mild violence, language, crude humor and strong sexual content. Not a movie for tweens or under.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old Written bydennan m January 22, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

title inappropreate

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bylittle man... November 21, 2008
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!!!

Yes this movie is awesome but it's not for kids, because there is lots of sex and languge, I say that it's appropreate for kids 14 and up, again remember.. not for kids that are under 14.

Kid, 10 years old Written byskaterdude April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

what is with people and sex on this website???

i love this movie

Kid, 12 years old Written bywhattimeisit June 3, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Mature kids are welcome!

There's a ton of sex humor, but if your kid is mature enough and knows the deal with birds and the bees, this movie will be no problem. There's some language and cartoon humor, and a lot of noticeable product placements (starbucks,jaguars,etc) and some chracters smoke and drink a little but.

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byghhe@aol.com April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Pretty Sexual

There was a lot of sexual humor though i knew most of it. Lots of potty humor to. If your children know about sex then it might be okay.

Teen, 13 years old Written bywilliam_1601 November 13, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

There is some mild/moderate sexual humor and most of it will go over young children's heads. When people are old enough to understand the humor, they should know how to put it into context.

However, with some language including b****** and s***, I can not recommend persons under 8 watch it.

It is not a very good film either, it contains unrelated and mindless humor which, while it is good for a quick laugh, lacks any meaning or depth to truly be considered funny.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bytommysportsgirl April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

RUN!

Run far away from this movie! Drop it in the sewers where garbage like this belongs!! DO NOT, under any circumstances, let your children watch this mess!

Teen, 13 years old Written byasam May 24, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

NO LITTLE KIDS

It is a comedy for older teen's (high school age) [ too mutch for little kids to handle! ]

What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 2, 3, 5, and 17 year old Written byBownsingBabeeBares November 10, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Muy Bien, mi amigos!

Ever since he watched it, my 3-year-old son Bert has been repeating "Get in mah belly!" and "I'm dead sexy! Look at my sexy body!" I think Fat Basterd is his favorite character because of his constantly changing, very funny facial expressions. I read that constantly moving faces keep toddler's attention much better than idol ones. Oh, and my 5-year-old daughter Amanda is attracted to Dr. Evil. Go figure.

What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old Written bymatt April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

good movie

the movie is good, and funny, but there is one scene where austin and mini-me are fighting and it looks like austin gets in some real trouble because he gets hurt SO much, sorry if i told you to much

Teen, 13 years old Written bymnewby97 April 25, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byfuzzyleetlelammz November 10, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

hey hey kids! lets have fun*!

that fat basterd! he really tickles my funny bone! anyways, this shagadellic movie is perfect for ur kids! GET IN MAH BELLE! not kidding, i eat babies....

*fun not guarentied.

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models

Pages