All teen and kid member reviews for Brother Bear 2

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 5 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old Written byangel6757 March 14, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

greater than the first!

i enjoyed this one even more than the first. and as you would exspect Keni meets a girl he likes. (figures) But this movie is less vilont then the first and there's a lot more laughs then tears.

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written byAnthonyAngrywolf January 21, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Excellent movie, deserves as TV series

I LOVE Brother Bear! In fact, I think the movie's so great, I think it deserves a TV show! And maybe Patrick Dempsey can reprise his role as Kenai. But since Jeremy Suarez is big now, maybe Bobb'e J. Thompson can voice Koda! What do you guys out there think about that?

What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana March 19, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

im watching this movie right now actually! i like this movie.its funny and cute

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byreviewgirl13 April 27, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

I don't see why this movie got 4 stars. It doesn't even deserve that many. It has some suggestive things, unlike the previous movie. So, that's what makes it better?! Nice...

Kid, 12 years old Written byBFF GIRL THATS ... December 23, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

as good as the first

this movie was as good as the first maybe even better. It's funny and the story is good. There is just some mild peril.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old Written byLukman Uddin June 21, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Perfect for the whole family to watch

I loved it. It was so passionate and caring. I loved every bit of it and I woukd love to watch it again any time soon

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byNorthernNights May 9, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Not as great as the first - but okay

I like the first one better, this one isn't bad though. I would have done it differen't though. Like, it didn't seem like they worked 'very' hard on it, although I apriseate the attempt. I don't see why some people think its better than the first, but that's their view. It just sort of bored me a little. But that doesn't mean it was horrible. But I question where his villagers are, like Tananna and Denahi, those peoples. But I showed my 4 year old brother the second one because that's all I've seen, he liked it, but when I showed him the first one, he REALLY liked it. So guys, stop freaking about how the movies are "too scary" its hardly that. I guess for some kids, but don't shelter them from how the world is! Besides, the characters care, that's what matters the most for me.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byschuymarch1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Wonderful movie...

This is one of my all-time favorite Disney movies.