All teen and kid member reviews for Con Air

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 7 reviews)
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 October 12, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Only for Mature Teens +

Very good action crime thriller. Only for mature teens+.

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLoveOwenWilson September 10, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

just for adults (as in over 18)

Personally i love it because i love John Cusack! he's sooo adorable!! but the movie is about escaped prisoners and i's very bad. not at all appropriate for people my age. i watched the censored version on my cable channel.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old Written byfdog1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Cool action/thriller movie

This was a great movie! There was an interesting story line and great action sequnces. The action is very violent and there is some strong language though. There also is some racism.

Teen, 14 years old Written bywii April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

nik cage rocks

pretty sweet movie I liked it a lot

Teen, 13 years old Written byGold_medal_champion August 22, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

good movie but...

extremely violent! some cursing! this movie is not for kids under 15!!!!! but it has a good plot!!!! good fresh ideas!!! over all a great movie

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old Written byjeffirwin November 26, 2009
Teen, 15 years old Written byL.Ferguson December 27, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

pretty good movie but a bit overly violent.

this movie had a good plot but it was also corny at times. The violence was pretty high and the swearing was bad as well. But this is still a movie worth seeing if your a teen or up.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 August 23, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Violent action movie has lots of shooting and swearing

This is a really good movie with lots of violence and swearing, but nothing too mature for teens. Good action movie.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bythefilmmaestro May 19, 2013
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

CON AIR - Not Suitable For Children Under 16

Don't be fobbed off by other reviews. I am 14, I happily watch most 15 and 18 films. However, Con Air I admit I was scared of. It is very gory and violent especially with characters killing each other with handcuffs and other weird items. The blood is thick and gooey and comes out of all the bodies. I suggest this film would be suitable for it's rating 18 but a mature 16 year old should cope with it.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking