All teen and kid member reviews for Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 6 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byJohan April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Phenomenal!

Undoubtedly the best martial arts film ever made. A truly brilliant masterpiece with some exciting and epic kung fu fight scenes. Great for anyone over the age of 10, although there is one sexual scene and some violence.

Teen, 13 years old Written byJapanese Gal November 25, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Chinese VS English

There is a lot of people ask me is this movie better in Chinese or English. I like it in Chinese. Better.

Teen, 17 years old Written byjcsoblonde April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

UGH

dont watch it. it was one of those stupid pointless kung fu movies like hero that give all of them a bad name. lots of pointless fighting scenes...fearless is WAY better it actually has a STORY.

Teen, 13 years old Written by4kidshater June 20, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

A great chinese movie, but a bit violent

This movie is good. I like it. Children may not understand the brief implied sex scene. I like it better in chinese. This is a great movie. I highly recommeded it

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byViolinPlaya650 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Amazing Movie

This movie is amazing. Nothing too graphic. Highly Recommended.

Teen, 16 years old Written byMath-U April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Dumb. don't see it.

You could almost see the wires hanging off of them. I like kung-fu movie but this was stupied.

Teen, 15 years old Written bywho3697cares March 2, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

One of the few action films that is as emotionally resonent as it is visually beautiful.

Kid, 8 years old May 29, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great movie, but a bit violent.

This movie is amazing and great for 10+. but if your younger, you may not understand the brief sexual encounter. I know way too much for my age. :)

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byGod_of_shadows April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Average and extremely overrated

I reccomend "Hero" in place of this movie.

Teen, 16 years old Written bySummer_Days March 2, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

One of the least interesting films I have seen

I spent most of the time watching the film wondering what the hell was going on. To top it all off, the ending was as limp as soggy cabbage, and so I was incredibly glad it was over. This didn't deserve any of the awards it got.

Teen, 13 years old Written byDoctor Who Lover March 13, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great Movie

Masterpiece! Great martial arts. A lot of fighting, but no one really seems to get hurt too much, if at all. Jackie Chan is amazing.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bychargnar August 24, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

The best martial arts movie for kids

If your kids are interested in martial arts this is the best choice

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old July 22, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

cool

good movie, but i hated when that guy was killed with a giant ninja star

Teen, 13 years old Written byglitchmaster February 21, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

a must see movie

it's a nice movie with beautyfull landscape and issn't to brutale at all you can watch this movie even if your 10 years old their is one scene who is a little violent but not long and not much blood so this movie is actualy realy great a must see movie.

What other families should know
Too much violence