All teen and kid member reviews for Garfield

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

They should have mad this G. But they didn't they recked it by putting.....

swears in it!

Teen, 14 years old Written byaaron67@yahoo.com April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 9 years old Written byryanadame April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old Written byfnordine April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I thought it was a little corny................

I say it's ok for 8 and under but I myself found it a bit cheesy and corny there were a few places that made me laugh but a little cheesy.

Kid, 11 years old Written byMiranda Cosgrov... April 13, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

FUNNIEST MOVIE EVER!!!

World's funniest cat is in such a funny movie!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byperfectionist December 21, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

I saw this movie when I was eleven and didn't like it; so you could say that kids wouldn't like it. It has some laughs, but it was pretty stupid.

Teen, 13 years old Written bymanay_4511 October 26, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old Written byJoseph9261 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A very fun movie

A bit of comic violince. There is some wendeys ads. Thats about it.

Teen, 15 years old Written byMattchuLB April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I liked it.

I love garfield the movie! It`s a wonderful film for the family to enjoy. I highly recommend garfield! Especially if you are a huge garfield fan like I am.

Kid, 10 years old Written byMeerdog April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good, but it can't compare to the cartoon show...

This movie is rather funny. Me, my brother, and my mother went to see this on a Thursday after our home-school Gym class, and it made my day. It is a funny, heart-warming comedy from what I can remember. I'd reccomend it. Oh, and I have something to say to people who are reviewing on this site: Please put WORDS in your reviews, and actually say something about the show, NOT like "I have season 1 and 2 on DVD" like someone said. That doesn't help people find out what you think about the show.

Kid, 12 years old Written byKinbJune June 13, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Garfield You Dunderhead

I can't remember this movie very well, but if memory serves, I hated it because it was so boring.

Kid, 8 years old October 17, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Best Movie Ever

This Movie Is The Best Movie Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Great role models
Kid, 5 years old April 17, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Very funny movie!

I love Garfield because Garfield tries to eat a mouse and do lots of other funny things. I like the part where Garfield goes out to save Odie.

Teen, 14 years old Written byThecoyote July 10, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

The Ghostbusters should of busted this film!!!

The film was absolutley stupid!!!
Big Mistakes the film made:
* In the comic strip Jon's a very funny nerd, but in the film he's just bouring.
* Garfield's funny, because he's a jerk to Jon, but in the film he trys to save Odie.
* The plot's just bouring.
The only reason I give the film two stars is, because Bill Murray does the voice of Garfield.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old March 11, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

garfield

it is a very good for little kids

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byOfficial Critic May 14, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Okay and fun for kids, dull for adults

Definitely not as good and funny as the cartoon. Kids might like it, but it will be pretty boring and crazy for adults. The script is weird and ridiculous as well.

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much consumerism