All teen and kid member reviews for Hellboy II: The Golden Army

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old Written byGetFuzzyfan1 October 30, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great Movie

I love this movie I watch it over and over I'm even playing it at my halloween party

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bygaming4people October 17, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

awesome!

It was a very entertaining movie that i was surprised to like. If you are new to hell boy this is more action,comedy, and romance than horror.

Teen, 15 years old Written byVoracious Reader March 8, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

This Movie is A LOT Better than the First

The first one was scary and really macabre, but this one is more about fantasy and sci-fi than the 'raise the dead, nazi' stuff. There are a lot of scary parts, especially at the beginning, but when you get down to it, it's a violent love story. =) Very cute.

Kid, 11 years old Written byrykrap March 8, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Better than the first.

Kid, 9 years old January 25, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

outstanding

hellboy is a butt kicker

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old Written bybendhammond December 26, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

fun.

very fun worth it.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 6 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

proliferate violence not appropriate for any age

I think that the producers, actors, and anyone involved in making this movie are irresponsible and thoughtless as to how violence on the screen affects teen-agers and young children.

Teen, 14 years old Written byeagles4ever December 14, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

A lot of violence, but is a good sci-fi movie.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written byoutsider April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A really good movie i think parent should think about.

This movie is great for someone 13+.
I think anyone under this age wouldnt get the material in this movie. And I think someone 10+ could stand the violence.

Teen, 13 years old Written byiheartchocolate198 April 29, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

THAT WAS THE BEST MOVIE EVEEER!

Teen, 13 years old Written byYeah. February 27, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Check my page for other great recommendations.

I'm not here to give a review because if it shows up on my page its a 5 star movie and so therefore you know what i think about it.

Kid, 12 years old Written byFamilyGuyLover April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written bychargnar March 11, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Awesome

Not quite as good as the first, but is still a treat

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old Written byerraggarn98 August 11, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

It was all right

The first is better...

Kid, 10 years old July 31, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Just as good as the first, maybe even a little better.

Hellboy 2 The Golden Army is an imaginative, scary film with nonstop action and awesome special effects. Violence, disturbing images, and terror: 4/5 There are scary and huge monsters as well as many battle sequences, fights, and destruction. Sex/nudity: 1/5 Liz is pregnant Language: 2/5 Some mild language. Quality: 4/5 The storyline and script are terrific and there are great sequences of action. The acting is convincing and the characters are good. My mpaa rating: PG-13 for Intense sci-fi action and violence and some frightening/ disturbing images.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bymattguy15 August 30, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

awesome

i saw this when i was ten and its my favorite movie its awesome just violence is gunshots monsters and demons.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old Written byflyingpig24 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Action on the big screen

this movie is entirely made for kids.

Kid, 10 years old January 12, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good enough movie

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byNo Name, for real. February 25, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Creative and fun action movie.

Charecters are shot, crushed, impaled, stabed, decapitated, and in one scene little fairys eat two people with lots of screaming to let viewers now about the pain. Also some imaginative creatures like the forest god, or the angel of death might frighten some young veiwers, the golden army themselves however kids will enjoy.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old Written bykitkat101 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

awesome movie

awesome movie!! a must see for kids 11+