All teen and kid member reviews for Jumanji

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 26 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old Written bydancing girl August 29, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Fine movie but SCARY SPIDER AND BUGS!!!!

The movie, in my opinion, is fine. Adventurous but will be scary for the really young kids. There was a spider and huge bugs in there, so if your child is scared of seeing spiders or big bugs like me, skip that part of the movie or don't watch it.

Kid, 12 years old Written bysek98 January 31, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Really Good!!!!

Jumanji is really good!!!!!!!! It is funny and it is quite entertaining. It is a good family movie, and I would watch it again. It is GREAT!!!!!!!!

Kid, 11 years old Written byJigglypuff January 2, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

They said "stupid", "d*mn", and "h*ll" in it and it is MUCH more appropriate than Zathura in which they said "b*tch", and "d**k" in. It might be really scary for young kids because of the spiders, lions, monkeys (lol), hunters, typhoons, spiders, and quicksand but I liked it. I wasn't scared at all, :D.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old Written byinternetpro June 16, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Pretty awesome

I read the book this 3rd grade school year so i love it! Its pretty good the stampeed of rihnos and the rain etc! I WANNA WATCH THE MOVIE but i have only read the book so far

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byink January 22, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byBestPicture1996 August 28, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

I realize my account name could make ppl believe

to think "Jumanji's" my fav movie. It was, up until I saw "Forrest Gump," which is now my current fav. Also I watched "Jumanji" again after making this new account, (my old account on here was also "jumanji-lover" but with a hyphen) and realized it wasn't AS good as I remembered, but it's still a classic tween movie in my book. I love all the action, but always cover my eyes during the ENORMOUS tarantulas scene.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 7 years old August 17, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

i love it!!!!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old Written bymustlovedogs500 July 19, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Scary for some kids, but I love it!

Love the movie, but it scares a lot of my friends. My 11 year old friends are even afraid of it.

Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A Great Family Adventure...

'Jumanji' is a great piece of popcorn-munching entertainment the whole family could enjoy. It's a really fun flick, full of family-friendly thrills and humor; although be warned: it is a bit dark for a family film. It's okay for kids who could handle 'Indiana Jones' or 'Star Wars.'

Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 2, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Best Fantasy film ever!

This film has a very original plot about a magical and possibly eveil board game. This film has action, thrills, and good actors like Kirsten Dunst. I loved it.

Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 14, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

good movie!

i watched this movie when i was a little kid and i loved it.

Teen, 13 years old Written bymoviegeek97 April 17, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

An all around good movie, might be to scarry for little kids

this is an AWSOME movie that the whole family will enjoy. there is a little bit of violence but not realy strong, it might be too scarry for small kids

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old Written bymardog31 August 12, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

great

some violence

Teen, 15 years old Written byTotally500 July 13, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

a ride to hell

This a film that its filled with chills and thrills that takes you on the ride to hell well done film

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written bysoccer lover229 June 3, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

cool

cool movie
but it's not for younger children

Kid, 11 years old Written byKK2000 July 4, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Watch it!!!!!!

Great Movie! Fun for movie nights if you know that none of your guests will get scared!

What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 15, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

THE BEST!

It was a very original story! I loved every part of it!! You should see it! It`s quite a funny story.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old May 3, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

good for 9 year olds

i luv jumanji its the best movie evr. i love when goes into the game board. evr1 sould liike it

What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byschuymarch1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Fantastic Movie

This is a fantastic movie. This movie reminds me of Zathura.

Teen, 16 years old Written byabbacus June 3, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Really good!

It may be a little scary or intense for younger kids.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages