All teen and kid member reviews for Nancy Drew

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 30 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old Written bymovielover12 March 27, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

An Awesome Fun Movie you Can't Miss

I absolutely LOVE this movie! I watch it all the time! In this movie Nancy and her father move to California into a house that Nancy chose, of course with a mystery. Her father makes her promise not to sleuth after she solves a dangerous mystery in the beginning. She does of course though and she gets wrapped up in a huge mystery about a flim stars mysterious death. I love every mintue of it, but it might be scary for younger kids. There are a couple -pop-out-atcha moments and Nancy is almost killed a couple times. But it's an awesome movie as i've said a ton and there are funny parts as well. I highly recommend this movie!!!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 4, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Not bad.

This is the only girl movie I ever looked forward to. Emma does a great job as Nancy, and little girls will love this.

Teen, 13 years old Written byleftbehindcrazed8 November 27, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

good movie

This is a great movie! Some little kids might be frightened, and Nancy almost gets killed, but over all it's a great movie.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written byTLfrvr101 July 14, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Really good movie!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old Written byrebagal22 April 11, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Very good movie

Nancey is very smart and shows courage and responsibility. She always is a friend of the law. The movie is very good, maybe better then the books. The only reason i even said 7+ is because some things little kids couldn't understand. Overall appropriate for all ages.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bysecretgardengirl June 4, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

BEWARE

This movie was good for tween.
But please, not for under 8,9,10 kids.
It has violence and one simple kiss between nancy and Ted
But, I still love this movie.
Maybe this movie sometimes scared the small kids.
But, still enjoyed it though

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old Written bybookbug September 28, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

nice movie

this is a really nice movie for tweens( age 8 and up) a little bit violent though.
i think nancy's a really good role model for girls. emma roberts does a really cool job at nancy!

What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old Written byolympian2000 April 12, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Pe-tweens and up

Its a great movie! I have been reading the Nancy Drew series and both the books and the movie have great messages and kind, helpful role models.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old Written bySusanW98 July 5, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Amazing AND Intriguing Movie, Great For Tween Girls!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bygbsfan July 16, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good!

I haven't played the games so I can't compare it to them and I have only read the new series, and this movie appears to be more likely to old series in some ways. I thought it good, despite the fact that it isn't a lot like the books. The theme is a bit mature for younger kids though, in my opinion.

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old Written byaisgirl August 22, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Exciting movie for brave pre-tweens up!

I thought it was great but some younger kids may be frightened, or, if they're braver, cheer Nancy on!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old Written byRylieBug November 7, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

A very good movie!

Nancy Drew was a very good movie. Once you start watching it it gets pretty addicting, some parts might be a little scarier for littler kids, or they just might think it will get scary. Nancy gets held to a gunpoint at one point. But everything turn ok of course.

What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old Written byKassie243 June 23, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good movie for the book lovers

Um, people, you can't say it's a bad movie because you didn't want your 7 year old kid to look at it. You should have done your research first! It's fine for tweens but NO younger and most likely no older.

Teen, 15 years old Written byilovemovies1441 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

SURPRISED

I expected this to just be a corny movie for kids but it was actually very entertaing and will keep you watching. I usually am not a huge fan of emma roberts but she did a fine job as Nancy Drew.

Teen, 13 years old Written bydrake12 April 3, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

makes you anxious.

Kid, 10 years old Written bydoggielover19 October 7, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

a little scary, but good for 10+

Nancy Drew is a great movie..you just need to be ten plus because there is some violince that might scare little kids. over all its fantastic PG is a good rating.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old Written bybasketball allstar April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old Written byipodgirl March 20, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

ok............

this move is ok, yes, it is violent, (a little, tiny bit, mostly just scary) and sexy, very

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old January 19, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Nancy Drew

*Positive Messages: The message of this movie is be yourself. *
*Positive Role Models: Nancy Drew is a brave, intelligent and kind person. She isn't afraid to solve a mystery or two.*
*Violence: There is kicking and punching in fights. There is also car chases and guns. Nothing too extreme. Nobody gets hurt except the bad guy.*
*Sexy Stuff: 1 kiss occurs. A party also occurs. Nothing else happens.*
*Language: There is brief language in this film. H*** and D**n are as far as it goes. *
*Consumerism: AOL and Apple are two of the many companies used in this movie.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old Written bythinkpink April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Pages