All teen and kid member reviews for Never Been Kissed

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written bySomebodysMe June 23, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Really cute!

This is one of my all-time fave movies. (yeah, I know i say that alot, but this really is!) Josie is the perfect role model, not compromising any of her values to fit in. Rob too, when a girl (16) asks to sleep with him (23) he turns her down though thouroughly tempted. Yeah, there's a lot of sex in it (nothing totally explicit) My advice would be to watch it before your kids see it, and then watch it with them with your finger on the fast-forward and mute buttons.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bytheflickchick March 29, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

great movie

I liked it, except it has a few sexy parts so ages 11+
The bad stuff: A little sexy things and references, talk about kissing, and kissing. Some language.
The good stuff: Positive role models and messages, for example, a character quits being part of the mean "popular clique"
The movie: Good. I'd give it a 4.5 out of 5.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written bySanjay407 January 9, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byHethurrr May 6, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

It's a great movie! Perfect movie for like sleepovers and fun girly stuff.(:

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written bymeghan2011 February 5, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Never Been Kissed is a funny movie that teaches a lesson about not judging someone before you know them. For me this is a movie I never get tired of watching. Drew Barrymore does a great job in this movie as she takes on two different lives one as a journalist and one as a high school student. In this movie Drew Barrymore plays both parts very well. This movie may need parental supervision because there is adult language and adult content used. It will keep you laughing and I love how the end of the movie keeps you on the edge of your seat. I think this movie is better than most romantic comedies because there is so many different things going on throughout the movie.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old Written byRazeeta January 7, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Sweet

this movie was great i watched it when i was 10 and my heart drop i though it was the sweetest

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bykit.katz28 November 1, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Awesome, but watch w/ your kid

Very cute and funny :) some flirting/ kissing, etc., but it was soooo good :) Definitely a movie to watch with your child, but I'd recommend it :)

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old Written bysmartngirly December 18, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Horrible Movie!

Ugh! It was a waste of time to watch! If you want a rom-com watch Breakfast at Tiffanys or Sabrina or anything else with Audrey Hepburn but Not this!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old November 6, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Sweet,romantic movie for teens.

I thought it was cute,and thought that it was cuter after I watched it!This,my opinion is the best romance movie I've ever seen!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byFutureCritic July 23, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Blah

This movie was kind of blah. I own it, but I've only watched it once. In some parts, it's so pathetic you have to look away. I don't like those kinds of movies. It's really not worth seeing. Vanilla in a styrafoam cup.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old Written bykiddogirl August 4, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

TEACHES YOU A LOT OF THINGS THE BEST MOVIE EVER!

Well my opinion is that this is a movie that could teach you things letting you know if you like math or something that doesn't mean you are a nerd ETC...but this is the kind of movie where in you can keep on watching it and never get tired of it!!

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bylivvy314 February 6, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

GREAT MOVIE.

such a good movie! cute, sweet, funny, charming, witty, what else could you ask for? drew barrymore is amazing (obviously, when is she not?) along with the other cast members. the story is original and sweet. the outcome is kind of predictable, but it doesn't really happen the way you would think it would. It's an overall sweet and funny movie (: great for girls night!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old Written bytaco22 January 5, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good and Awesomely Awesome Movie

A good, sweet, and clever movie.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 7 years old June 13, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

well it is going to be on teennick

Kid, 10 years old Written byLupinta July 11, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Well....

Drew Barrymore is a great actress in Never Been Kissed is playing a new reporter needs to have a good story about something that will sell it depends on her job and company.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byParker H. May 12, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Funny yet sexual

This movie is very funny a sweet but can get somewhat sexual

Teen, 13 years old Written bytaylor_t June 1, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

think twice

This movie seems like an appropriate movie for 13 year olds to teach them what to do in there sex life.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old Written byloosyoosy March 27, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Fine for older kids

I liked it because of the clever plot, but I was probably too young to understand it. I watched it with my mum, and it was lucky i did because i had so many questions about it. There wasn't really anyhting innapropriate, but I don't think anyonw my age or younger would really get it. The main character is quite a good role model and her brother is a great help to her, but lies durin gthe process. The popular girs are horrid to her in the beginning and the girk they consider uncool.

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byhayhaygirly February 1, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

CUTE!

I think it is a cute movie! Maybe some parental guidance is necessary, but there is nothing explicit. The worst part would have to be when they do an experiment in class using condoms. Personally, that doesn't threaten my review because lets face it, most 12 year olds know what a condom is. Just make sure the kids are emotionally mature to some extent, and you ought to be fine. I really enjoyed it!

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing