All parent member reviews for Reservoir Dogs

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 21 reviews)
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byroxyiscool999 June 9, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Reservoir Dogs is cool Review :)

Tell your younger children under the age of 18 to leave the room because it is very violent and it's also got strong profanity whitch is definatley not sutible for an audience under the age of 18. It is an adult audience over the age of 18!!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 10 and 13 year old Written bySuperParent September 2, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

EXCELLENT PEICE OF ART! not to0 bad! a few violent scenes including a torture scene, and a palooza of f-words!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byilikemusik23 July 13, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

If you've seen a Quentin Tarantino, then you'll know what to expect

It's an excellent movie, but not for kids. There are at least over 200 uses of the f-word in it and there is ton's of bloody violence including a disturbing brutal torture sequance.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent of a 1, 8, 9, and 14 year old Written bythejokerspencil January 28, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Adult Crime is Spectacular

Another Brilliant Tarantino Film for 18 and Older

Adult Written bypaaklapi April 28, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Very violent classic

Reservoir Dogs is an amazing movie. It's also incredibly violent and bloody. Oh, I forgot to mention that it also contains A LOT of swearing. I saw this movie when I was 17 and I didn't give me nightmares. Thus I wouldn't recommend this movie for anyone under the age of 17. Yet I'd advice the 17-year-olds to think twice before watching this movie due to it's extremely violent nature. Not for people who are all ears...

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written bymovielover1994 October 31, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

One Of My Favorite Films

This Is One Of My Favorite Films.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byslevin kelevra September 10, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Great movie, 14 and up

it´s a tarantino movie. so you can expect violence, strong language, bizar figures and funny dialogs. reservoir dogs is a great movie, altough theres much of violence and swearing i think it´s okay that teens 14 and up watch it, because they can handle those offending themes

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent Written bySacko November 10, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Not for kids at all

Reservoir dogs is an adult cult gangstar movie which also has partial sexual references