All teen and kid member reviews for Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 31 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old Written byEricasdinardo April 16, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

My favorite princess

This is an amazing movie of girl who is being controlled by her step-mother who has seemed to have killed her father . I love this movie it can really bring a smile to your face when you watch it. A originally story about love and friend-ship.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old November 28, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

this was the first disney movie ever made! thats why i like this movie.

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written by4kidshater June 5, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

a very timeless disney movie

I love this movie. It is very timeless. It is the greatest movie ever made. This is a very good movie. I like it. I highly recommeded it.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebma97 July 10, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Not the best Disney classic but okay

I kinda liked it. It was okay. Snow White was annoying, and her inability to stand up for herself is irritating, but I understand that's how the fairytales were. The dwarves were funny, and who could forget their little mining song? Parents need to know it has some iffy stuff. First, violence might scare litte kids, even though it's outdated. The huntsman almost kills Snow White. There's a scene where Snow White is trapped in the woods and its dark so the animals look scary. Also, there's a sweet kiss. Snow White isn't the best role model, but she isn't horrible. The good is that she's a loving, kind, polite young lady. The bad is that Snow's a steroetypical damsel-in-distress who dreams of being rescued by a cute guy. The witch is the stereotypical evil stepmother. SPOILER She marries Prince Charming after she met him. He saved her life, but she didn't even know him before. With that being said, Snow White is extremely sweet and shows that it's good to be nice to people

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byBestPicture1996 October 18, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

The First One

To think that the 1000's of animated movies we take for granted nowadays all started with 9 cartoons and a forest setting (7 dwarfs, Snow White & the Queen). It was a joy to watch, Grumpy was always my favorite btw. Its ending is timeless, and if you haven't seen it/seen it recently watch it soon.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old Written byDonkeyKongGirl April 23, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

My Rating: B+

This movie is 100% classic and very admiring. Slightly violent. Violent when the Queen sends a huntsman to kill Snow White. Somewhat scary when Snow White runs through the forest to be safe. The Queen looks scary once she makes a potion. Besides this I reccomend everyone can watch it. Probably not meant for boys to watch because they'll probably think it's "icky" and "gross" in the true loves kiss at the end.

(I loved mimicking Snow White when she screamed when scared in the forest!)

What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byDominicboo1 May 9, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Fairest One Of All

An evil queen becomes jealous when her magic mirror tells her that her beautful stepdaughter Snow White is fairer than her. The queen sends a huntsman to kill a girl, but he orders her to run until she finds the house with seven very funny and loveable dwarfs.
This was the first fully animated feature film ever as I'm sure you know. It's still a beautiful classic today. The Queen is a little scary, but never really bothered me. As always the age meter is just a random guess on my part. The best part of the movie isn't the story or even the wonderful songs....the Dwarves themselves are the real stars even more so than Snow White herself. A charming movie that if by some chance you have not seen, you should do so immediately.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old Written bySwit Swat May 15, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A classic disney movie that will enchant little kids!

Ahh, memories! This is a great classic disney movie which I am sure most 6 year olds and up will enjoy. The reason I put it on for 6 is because there is a scary witch in the movie. Smaller kids might get freaked out. And it is a disney princess movie, so of coure there is going to be at least one kiss and some romantic music.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMeow314159 September 17, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

SOOO SCARY!

I watch horror movies all the time, but I will never forget when I was young and I had the special edition version and was browsing through the bonus features. So, there was this clip and the queen was torturing the princes who wanted to save Snow White. The queen was ripping their guts out and they were screaming. I was yelling and crying and my mom had to come in and turn off the movie. That sure beat any horror movie I have ever seen, gosh.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byGwyneth Alice April 16, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A Disney classic

I've been watching as many Disney movies as I can in chronological order, not only for enjoyment, but to compare, and this movie was of course the first on the list. I could see that this movie had a relatively simple plot, and several scenes designated for comic relief, such as the cleaning house scene and the dwarves' washing up (much too dragged out, in my opinion). The dwarves were primarily there for the comic relief, the evil queen for scare factor, and the prince for romance. While I felt the movie wasn't as focused on the plot at times, it was an excellent movie, and a definite classic. A few scenes will scare children, but everything is happy at the end, which can reassure children that good shall always triumph.

Kid, 10 years old Written bywgasugeuygfeg2qe3332 August 1, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

A Shiny Movie

A pretty good film. It's not one of my favorites but it's a pretty good movie. I thought three stars would be an appropriate rating. But you should find out yourself!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old Written byMiria and Joey June 24, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

snow white at thwe school

it is soi educatinal that my school are doing rold dahl's version foe my whole school so that is my prof and i don't need facts to back it up. it has been a stoy for many, many, many year and has been chaned. it has even been turned into a few films.

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bywho3697cares November 10, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Outdated in spots, for sure, but this set the standard for animation, and for that it must be respected and embraced.

Kid, 11 years old Written bydaddy long legs April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

daddy long legs 11 years old!!

tis is one of my favorite movies a must see for any age!!

Kid, 9 years old Written bymoviegirl987 March 20, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

SCARY

Okay This movie really freaks me out and im nine . I like it but really scary

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old Written bythe boy in the ... November 9, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

NOT FOR LITTLE ONES

Even though your little girl or possibly boy may want to see this mvoie if they are 4 or under DON"T let them. This movie is much to scary and creepy for someone there age so just wait till there 5 it will be age apropreat then.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byWICKEDroxxx330913 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great flick!

A Disney classic at its best, SNOW WHITE & THE SEVEN DWARFS is still enchanting after all these years. Albeit mildly scary, this movie stills warms my heart and everyone who watches it.

Kid, 10 years old April 11, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

the beauty of jealousy

gives possitive messages

Teen, 15 years old Written bychargnar February 4, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Pretty Scary

It isn't my favorite Disney film, but a classic non the less

What other families should know
Educational value
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old March 8, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

SCARY

This movie is very scary for children under 8! There is an evil queen who asks people to bring back Snow White's heart!!!!! There are poison apples and a crazy old witch. This is very dark and depressing and has a lot of brutal death in it. It gave everyone I know nightmares!!! NOT RECOMMENDED FOR KIDS UNDER 8!!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism

Pages