All teen and kid member reviews for Star Wars: Episode VI: The Return of the Jedi

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 49 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old Written bysome kid February 2, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Best of the first 3.

My friends and I are willing to watch this one over and over. Not as good as Revenge of the Sith or Attack of the Clones, but the 3rd best. Genius. Iffy for 5+.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written by4kidshater September 30, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

A very good movie, but not like "A New Hope"

I Like this movie. I like the little Ewoks, but the cutting between scenes slows it down. I like the Lapti Nek sequence. Don't get the Special edition. I highly reccomeded it

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written bysomebody August 29, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

A great end to one of the biggest serises ever. There is still violence though, some real and some for laughs.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old Written byKinbJune June 17, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Movie Wars: Episode VI: Return of the Neutral

This wasn't as good as the 2 before it, but it's better than the crap that they're producing now. It wasn't as climactic, but it still brought out the death of the emperor and peace being brought to the galaxy. It's just that the ewok battle took too long.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old Written byKidWhoReviewsStuff April 25, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Ewok filled fantasy finale for kids

An excellent finale that is a must see for everyone. This one is certainly the tamest out of the original trilogy. While it does show the princess in a revealing costume it is still a great film for kids.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written byuhya August 27, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

this is probably my favorite one.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old Written byfangningsheng July 5, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Good

This was probably my favorite Star Wars. I especially liked the part with Jabba the Hut. I would rate it PG for sci-fi action violence and some suggestive content.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old Written byTylerM August 8, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great movie

I loved the movie and it had lots of funny scenes.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old Written byGhost Rider Sky January 21, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

the only cuss word said is h-ll once by han solo.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old Written byRubyne December 3, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great movie

It a great ending. Good battles.

What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byMissE1000 March 19, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Star Wars is great, but maybe not for your family

I saw the Star Wars films at age 14, and I love them. As a kid, Darth Vader would have scared me, but also because I was afraid of anyone in a mask. this one depends on how much violence you would want your kids to see. Pretty much good for anyone over nine, but it depends on your family. As far as Princess Leia and the other girls in the bikinis, it didn't scream "SEX" at me while watching it. Princess Leia and the others resist the pressures of Jabba the Hut.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byEzio432 September 25, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

7+

Over all good movie, violence is as mild as previous films, Palpatine's scarred face may freak younger kids out. Once I noticed this(with my keen eye) there is one scene when you can see Slave Leia's gen.italia, because her robe gets pulled up when she goes on a swing to teh next flying vehicle, very brief young kids wont notice. My only problem with this film is the Childish ewoks. At leaast they arent as bad as Jar Jar.......

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old Written byThat Reviewing Kid January 16, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

The finale in the most epic tale ever

Luke doesn't give into the dark side. Darth Vader helps defeat the Emperor and in doing so ends the war. All round a superb movie with great action and a wonderful ending.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 May 29, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Not nearly as violent--or great--as "A New Hope" or "The Empire Strikes Back".

My rating: PG for some sci-fi violence.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old Written bystarwarsisthebe... June 21, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A really good star wars film. it's really good and please people watch the originals b4 the prequels

Teen, 13 years old Written byratingpeepsshows69 February 26, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

NOT for kids!!

A little romance in this film but no blood. My 6 yr old bro watched it, but he thought violence was the answer after that.... .

Kid, 12 years old Written bySosie98 April 1, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

This is the perfect ending to the Star Wars saga. It resolves everything. I love it!!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Lots of Fun

A very fun movie...not exactly 'smart', but extremely entertaining and has some exciting action scenes. Also, I love the opening with Jabba the Hut, along with the chase through the forest that is my favorite portion of the film!

Teen, 13 years old Written byCodyindiana32 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byobiwanmichael1 November 26, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Let your kids watch this film! It's good for them!

Luke is a awesome role model, as is Anakin Skywalker in the end. Also, the Leia bikini isn't a issue. I've seen worse at the beach!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages