All member reviews for The Jungle Book (animated)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Jaunty animation meets jazzy songs in Disney classic.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 30 reviews)
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old Written byYangy October 2, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A jazzy movie with lovable characters and hilarious songs, this movie should be watched more often by young ones everywhere. Shere Khans a little freaky as is the snake, but surely something kids these days will cope with.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old Written byBlackUnicorn July 29, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

DO NOT WATCH!

Do not watch this movie it brainwashes your opinon of snakes

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 April 25, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Not the best Disney movie

It was okay, but it's probably my least favorite Disney classic. There is some violence, but not as much as in some other Disney films.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byNectaria August 31, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byyankee01 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

good

not the best disney classic

Parent of a 2 year old Written byjulzb August 4, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

2 year old enjoyed it - Will hold off on watching again

It was good. My daughter who is 2 liked it but here are a few of my concerns...
• through out the movie they talk about Shere Khan (tiger) wanting to kill the boy - a little upsetting
• the snake Kaa is freaky
• the last fighting scene is somewhat violent

Parent of a 4 year old Written byproxyjon April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 4 year old Written bywidumina May 22, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

perfect for kids

it is good

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Adult Written byKats April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Golden Oldie

My son loves it even though we do have to skip any scene with Kaa the snake in it, even now that our son is 4, he's scared out of his wits. Apart from that, the perfect movie for small kiddies.

Parent of a 3, 3, and 6 year old Written bymagasalee June 16, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written by4kidshater July 29, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

a silly movie

I like this movie. It has unforgettable songs. i like it because it's fun, silly , and cool. i like it. I highly recommmeded it.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byGeodeGem March 17, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Can't take the Jungle out of the Boy

I thought it was a great Disney chassic! I thought pretty much everything was fun and interesting! I think everyone should get in touch with nature instead of worrying about things like, what's this months hottest looks, or who's famous and who's not. The battle with that Tiger ( forgot how to spell his name ) Sher-Kaun, wasn't that bad, I mean that's nature for ya, and it aint like he got ripped apart.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byjoess April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bybethlthomson April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i laughed

This is a sweet movie & funny we have this at home & my kids love it. they like the music & stuff.

Kid, 12 years old Written bysega3dmm April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Note to parents

The Kaa scene can be sexually sensitive to audiences.

Kid, 10 years old Written byRen and Stimpy lover February 24, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Good for any kid

I love the Jungle book alot! Especially the Jungle Book 2 with all the lovely friendship I have seen between Baloo and Mowgli!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written bychamila July 9, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

chamila

What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old Written bygreenlover333 April 3, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Educational

When i was a toddler i would watch this over and over until 3 AM. So much that my mom memorized exactly what everyone said. Neat Songs.

Teen, 15 years old Written byCopper20 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Oh... god... it's so good...

This movie, is so good!!!

Kid, 11 years old Written byMR.DISHIL January 5, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Pages