All member reviews for "Don't Stop the Party" (CD Single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Fairly mild party tune has super-racy video.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old Written byspace123 December 27, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Catchy

Un like other Pitbull songs, this one is catchy and mostly clean. mild references to drinking. What the song is really about is partying and having fun. kids will pay attention more to the hiphop beat, rather than the lyrics. for the music viedo maybe it would be good to wait till your around 13; I'm 12, and I personally didn't like the music video, but i Love the song!!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus January 1, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Just Okay.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byEmily999162 December 19, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Bad Music for the WRONG AGE!!!

I've listened to his music to see how horrible it is. He is advertising DRINKING, DRUGS. All that is WRONG to begin with. 1.This type of music will cause your kids & teenagers to think DRINKING is COOL and then temptation at school (unless your in private school). 2. Teens wil start to thinking that doing DRUGS & SEX is cool & they would want to fit in & go with the crowd on everything that they do. 3. The ratings on this website for music and teens are WRONG. I'm 13 years old DRINKING, DRUGS, SMOKING, SWEARING = WRONG. If you need some advice on music that is appropreite for kids & teenagers, but not sure of what's appropreite for them you can find me on my user name Emily999162.

What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 6, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Eww

Ugh, why does this freak always have women surrounded by him at all times in his stupid music videos? I'll bet he must pay them a whole lot.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Written byAnonymous February 24, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Not for kids.

Sex and Drugs = Not for kids. Dancing and a lot more sex too.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 3, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

its just fine

I think the song is just fine there are only two lines with something bad in them. But no bad words

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymunoru September 15, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

This is about the SONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This isn't about the video!
Clean

Kid, 10 years old December 30, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

YUCK

I like the song, but when I went to go watch the video, I was so surprised on how inappropriate it was. Plus, I watched it with my 7 year old sister. It is so disgusting. Even worse than blurred lines.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMightyLebron November 29, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great song by rapper Pitbull.

This song is a great song by Pitbull and it is catchy. This song is one of my favorite Pitbull songs along with On The Floor.