All teen and kid member reviews for "Rumour Has It" (CD Single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 15 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old Written byDude13000bgx2GIRL April 10, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Amazing song?Well,of course!

I love this song! Even though it is about cheating, it teaches girls good skills and things like staying strong when someone yoou love ends up to be a total jerk :) Still, the vocals are awesome, and I like how the song gives a good messege to young girls. Adele, you ROCK!!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old Written bythe funnykid May 7, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

love it

it's areally good song to listen to

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bybefany April 10, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

excellent

it's good in a role model like way or like sending a good message kind of way.

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byRosebud95 April 10, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Catchy

It's a cool song

Kid, 12 years old Written bybookworm456 April 18, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Tenacious Vocals!

This song is about a break-up. I like it a lot. It has astonishing vocals and is CLEAN! For once good quality music that is CLEAN! This song is very sassy and tenacious drawing you in in every note.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byanders09ma May 27, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Rumor Has It

I honsestly love this song. But to be honest, they could have waited a couple more weeks to put it on the radio! Set Fire To The Rain was on the radio to shortly :(. But any ways love this song and love Adele :)

What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 9, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Love it!

My second favorite Adele song ("Someone Like You" being my first favorite). I love Adele!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byrebma97 June 4, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Catchy beat

This song is rather catchy. The thing about cheating in a relationship isn't exactly for kids, and the overall song is aimed more towards an older crowd than kids. So I'll give it 10+. Although, this song isn't innapropriate for younger ones. 3.5/4 stars

What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old May 8, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Funk!

When I popped this in the player, I was like, this funky and fresh! (Beware the Royal Albert Hall video.) And she knows funk!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old Written byK bug July 5, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Love The Whole Thing

This whole album is great but sinse we are focusing on one song here it is. I loved it! The cheating part doesnt go deep it is totally CLEAN. THE WHOLE ALBUM IS CLEAN! All of the songs are very catchy especially this one. Buy the album you will love it!

Kid, 11 years old August 14, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Rumor Has It This Is A Great Song!!!!!!

This is a great song, great beat but the song itself is depressing. But otherwise it has a great beat. Just depressing lyrics but otherwise a great song! :)

Teen, 14 years old Written byNLRicci September 29, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Has attitude, but still mostly clean.

Adele never disappoints. Song references cheating, but that's the worst of it. No other questionable content of any kind. The powerhouse vocals she's known for are not really here, but it's still a catchy song that never gets old.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byIsabel14 February 27, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Another good song by Adele

This besides set fire to the rain is also a good song by Adele.

Kid, 12 years old January 4, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Adele - Rumour Has It

Good fun song
One line is "she is half your age" but that's the only bad thing

What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old October 17, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Fun, dancing song.

Catchy, clean, and a good singer.

What other families should know
Too much sex