All parent member reviews for Blue's Clues

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 23 reviews)
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byMommy2two August 22, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

We want Steve!

Love Blue's Clues! However I want Steve back!!!!!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 4, 6, and 8 year old Written byParentReviewer18 August 20, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

My 4 Year old loves this show! We Have a dvr and I Record this and many other shows she likes and we sit down, she eats a snack and we watch the show. I But I was very upset when they changed actors for the main guy at first it was Steve and then it was joe.I Think kids ages 0-5 will love this show!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byMrs. Arvizo November 26, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great show

This show is great for kids. The consistency of the songs and characters are wonderful. The patterns and the things they teach are great. I would let any kid watch this show.

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of an infant, 6, and 6 year old Written byjakeandjonathansmom April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Outstanding

This is one show that I would recommend without any reservations. My boys are 4 and love to shout out the answers to Joe's (and Steve's) questions. It does not talk down to children and does not underestimate a child's ability to learn.

Adult Written bytrajedy April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bySSburk April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Who would have thought Blue is a girl?

My daughter enjoys this show but sometimes it's a little slow for her so I think she is ready to move on. She still enjoys the books and the toys she has so we'll see. I've watched this a lot over the years because my boy was in to it about 8 years ago also. It's a good show and it has a lot of learning.

Adult Written bydjb952 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Learning Experience

This is an excellent program, that teaches children to think. Children are most impressionable at young ages and we must start as early as possible to teach them to make reasoned and well thought out decisions. Blue's Clues is a very good start. 5 stars for this show.

Adult Written bymontiki April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Educator and Parent of a 1, 4, 6, and 8 year old Written byduquoi April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byHAPPYPARENT April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I LOVE BLUES CLUES!!!

BLUES CLUES IS A GREAT EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM! IT TEACHES CHILDREN EVERYTHING FROM LEARNING PATCIENCE TO COUNTING,ALPHABET,SHAPES, AND MOTHER GOOSE STORIES. MY SON FIRST STARED WATCHING IT WHEN HE WAS 6 MONTHS OLD. I CANNOT PULL HIM AWAY FROM THE TV WHEN BLUES CLUES IS ON! I ONLY WISH THEY WOULD SELL TOYS AND MORE VIDEOS.I HOPE THEY NEVER STOP MAKING EPISODES OFBLUES CLUES! I ABSOLUTELY LOVEIT!!!

Adult Written byLivCrayola4Ever February 17, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Best show for little kids EVER!!!

This show has been on even BEFORE I was born... And there have been some changes to it. For example, the human host used to be a man named Steve, but the people at Nick Jr. said that "Steve had to go onto college", thus bringing Joe to host the show. Also, I had a Blue's Clues set of sheets and a comforter when I was three. It was a BIG HIT with me. I love, Love, LOVED it!!!!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byBest4mykids April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Educational and Kindness in one basket

My kids love this show and have since they turned 2 - cant go wrong!

Adult Written byKimmieSu April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Love this show. My 2 year old son loves finding the clues and pointing them out. It makes the kids think at the end too when all the clues are together and they have to figure out what Blue wants.

Parent of a 4 year old Written bymermerman April 16, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

BAD MEN

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Adult Written byisaac2005 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byastaloo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 3 year old Written byeyoungmom September 5, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

classic

we only watch the classic episodes, my daughter loves it!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Adult Written bybeingvenus April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great Show

This is one of my favorite (other than Little Bill) shows on Nick Jr. The premise is great, the show isn't overwhelming like a lot of other kids shows and even without my encouragement my four year old son gets involved with the show. It's VERY engaging.

Parent Written byShugocharafan88 January 7, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

i cant upload them due to tech issues

i am not famous on the forums in a good way....

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy October 23, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Easy to like.

I love Blue's Clues! It brings back SOOOOOOOOOOOO many childhood memories! It is also PERFECT for the little ones!

Pages