All teen and kid member reviews for Four Weddings

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bylolakitty12 September 17, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

I love this show! I get that it isn't that great to have your wedding be a competition but there isn't any bad stuff that they do in the show.

Kid, 11 years old Written bylalagirl1234 August 15, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

so-so

sometimes there is dirty dancing. but other than that nothing bad.

Teen, 14 years old Written bystripesanddots February 10, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Four Weddings is pretty good. I personally like the older episodes better than the newer ones, but that's just me. There isn't too much language, but there is some sexual humor. There's aslo alcohol at nearly every wedding and when there isn't, the brides get upset.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old Written bywatermelonlover123 October 2, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

BEST SHOW EVER WATCH IT RIGHT NOW!

You would not believe how good this show is! It is fun to see the brides be at each others weddings and judge them. I know i know judging each others weddings might be a little harsh but usually they give each other good scores. And the brides do not get mad at themselves for being in 2,3, or 4rth place. They still say to themselves that they had a great time at their wedding anyway. Honestly,watch it. But people have different opinions example my dad does not like this show because he thinks it is mean that they are judging each others weddings a d other people might think so too. But think about it, why would they go on the show if they thought they would not be judged on their wedding?

What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written byLizzie future Bieber December 20, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

This show is actually a pretty good show, I very much enjoy it. I think its a cute idea of a show. They show suggestive sexual jokes. They do drink wine but it's a wedding they tend to have alcohol. There is foul language but it's very very mild foul language.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 18, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Just OK.

Iffy for kids.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old May 17, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

It Depends On The Epiosde

It really depends on the epiosde they are watching,
Sometimes the epiosdes has some parting, And sometimes it really can get out of control. Also most of the weddings shows people drinking. But nothing extreme. And getting married shouldn't be a competetion. Marring is about celebrating who you love. So basically this show is about Girl's trying to ''Out Pretty Eachother'' With there weddings.

Everyone Over 8 and up i would say it is ''On'' For them

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old Written byfashion14 July 18, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Love it!

This is an awesome show! I defiantly like it! But, it does have some really sexy scenes like dirty dancing. Also, they do say SOME bad words, and of course, drinking. Other than that, I think it is an amazing show!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old Written bygirlygirl10067 January 11, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I honestly can't wait to watch this show every sunday morning. It just makes my da, but my opinion is that they do make it a compitision and who would want that for there weddign I mean come on , but it makes good tv. I just love the show. Watch it everytime it is on. I think it isnt for all people but to me it is great. I think anything on tlc is. I hope you like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh yeah! I almost forgot . I dont think all episodes are for 8 and under.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking