All teen and kid member reviews for Ghost Adventures

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 14 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byLucifix April 8, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Without a doubt, my favorite show on TV.

This is a very intense, high adrenaline ghost hunting show. Their dedication of trying to get skeptics to believe and capturing real videos and EVPs of ghosts is highly present. They confront malevolent spirits without fear and often put themselves into dangerous situations, like opening themselves up to what may be trying to communicate with them, and sometimes, it doesnt end so well. So this show could easily scare young ones, or people who don't take scares too well.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byXxshayminxX January 21, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Eh...

Sorry, I'm not trying to ruin anything for anyone but I think it's all fake.

It is just trying to scare you.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byreadyourheartout March 9, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

i believe in ghost!

It can be scary, but its good!!

it builds ur andrenaline!

Teen, 15 years old Written bylineman11 October 21, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

A Rush to Watch With Your Favorite Horror Junkie

It is a great show, that I do watch very often. I love how they really have fun with it all. It can get pretty disturbing at some times, and in fact I havn't seen every episode as I have watched some and got scared and turned it off. Not something to watch at night, or at least after 9PM. For kids that feel it is the coolest thing ever when they are under 11 have them watch it with parents. It is a show that helps you see that the supernatural could be real. I reccomend it for the kind of kids that like scary stuff.

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byGhostAdventures2435 November 25, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great

I love this show. It gets scary at times even for me but over all it is a very great show.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old Written bycoolpup April 24, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

boring

I used to watch this show when i was 11. now i'm 14 and its kinda boring and a seems somewhat fake to me. the story is that these 3 guys go to "haunted" places and catch ghosts on camera and show the "evidence" to the world. my first problem with shows like this is that the "evidence" is always very low quality and something like this, "OMG that mist that just floated by 50ft away from the camera that we can barely make out is TOTALLY a ghost". My second problem is that it seems kinda scripted to me as these "ghost hunters" seem just like actors to me. I don't personally believe that there are ghost's but thats my opinion and may be 1 of the reasons i don't like the show. My third and final problem with the show is that its the same thing over and over and over, if you've seen 1 episode of this show you've seen them all. the show is not scary at all and sometimes is just funny. In conclusion the evidence to me is just now convincing and sometimes laughable, and the shows "ghost hunters" just seem like actors to me and the show can become repetitive very quickly. If you believe in ghosts go ahead and watch it you should get a kick out of it. for those who want to not waste an hour of their lives being bored then don't watch it.
2/5 stars

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bySeminolefreak April 5, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Best supernatural show out there!

Love this show!!! I have for like a REALLY long time! I hope thy get their own movie!

Kid, 11 years old Written byiLovePeace February 5, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Everyone

The F word is bleeped out, but bastara*, a**, b*tch, and other words are heared... But its also very entertaining but sometimes there are some innapropriate images. Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bysinger16 December 28, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Awesome!!! 13+

This show is amazing,but for younger tweens it is a little iffy! Even i get freaked out sometimes!So i rate it 5 stars and 13+!! (I'm definalty a ghost believer, i have mi experiences!!)

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old Written bycamprock2fan October 30, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Perfect for any age

I love it it's awesome I've ben watching it from the start.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written byKebi Cullen July 1, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

GAC ROCKS!

This show is the best show on T.V. I can't believe they gave this only 2 stars but gave Degrassi 5! This show shows that ghosts can be real. It also has quite a bit of history in it, so it is educational. Yes, they cuss, but what adult doesn't these days? The only adult I know that doesn't is my grandma and she's slipped quite a few times. This show is the best show I've ever seen. I watch it every weekend, even the reruns. I'm not the only one in my family that watches it, even though I watch it first. My older cousin, my 8 year old cousin, my six year old sister, and my 33 year old mom. So as you can see, a variety of ages watches it. It doesn't give my little cousin and sister nightmares, and they are pretty squirmish. Greatest show ever!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old Written bydreamergirl2012 October 13, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Ghost Adventures from a kid's point of view

This is a pretty bad show for kids. For example, there is mention of some form of death in every episode. Also, in one episode someone called Zach Begans "Hot". In addition tons of swearing,even intoxicating drinks are mention on some occasions. In conclusion, think before you tune in.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byBritneyBritney July 20, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Descrace to ghost shows

Stupid show. Everything on it is corny and unrealistic. Trying too hard to be creepy, all it does for me is make me laugh because it's that corny and stupid. A descrace to ghost shows everywhere.

Kid, 10 years old January 10, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Nice show but some stuff kids shouldn't know

This show is really good but it is mostly is for brave people who like scary stuff. I enjoy watching this and I think older kids could watch it. The only thing that I want to warn to parents is that it is scary, some bleeping ( followed by some naughty words), and some gruesome murder stories.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old Written byRoblikescats123 November 2, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Love it

Great show defiantly my 2nd favorite show!

Teen, 13 years old Written byMockingjay333 October 7, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Ghost Adventures!

I absolutely love this show! I like how they don't have any big camera crews following them around, it's just Zak, Aaron and Nick locked in a haunted location all by themselves, and it's really intense. I like this show more than Ghost Hunters, because, honestly, these guys have had more creepy experiences that you really can't explain. Like the one where you can actually see a soldier walking around in the background of the thermal camera. And in another one, you can see a hand, that they verified was none of theirs, reach out and try to grab Zak. This show is amazing!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 15, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Love it!

I love this show! I think Zak, Arron, and Nick are great. Not really for kids though. There's quite a bit of language (some of it bleeped out) and some graphic description of death, torture, rape, etc.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old March 25, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

AWSOME

me and my friend whos 9 we WATCH THIS EVERY WEEKEND along with my 5 yr old sister and there is no problem with it yes they do talk about murders and other things but its not bad and yes there is language but most of the time they bleep it

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old January 18, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

ghost... are they scary?

I think its okay ahhhh...good show .They do good drama. dont think its scary at all,I like it. WHAT AM I KIDDING! fake ers

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence