All teen and kid member reviews for Jersey Shore

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 96 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byJacey Cavoretto January 17, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

I LOVE this show!

I love this show so much. I love all the drama in the house. I hate missing a new episode. These people are so dumb and I'm pretty sure they don't have a brain but that's what makes it great. There's always in some fight between them and it's really interesting.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bylivieluvsu2 January 12, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

great show just know if your kid is mature enough

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byBieberFreakinFever December 15, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

I love freakin Jersey Shore!

Jersey Shore is freakin awsome. It's funny, awsome, and just great to watch! Although there is a lot of drinking, swearing, and endless sexual content..... so i would recomend it to everyone 14 and up.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byCornholita December 15, 2011
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Don't bother watching the Jersey Whores

Don't watch it. It's just stupid. All it is is a bunch of Italian Chicks and guys fighting, making out, getting drunk, and they're totally racist. Jersey Shore, more like Jersey Whores. >:( Although Pauley D is pretty hot.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bypipesqueezer November 9, 2011
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

DO NOT WATCH THIS HORRIBLE EXCUSE FOR A SHOW!

This show is just about idiots getting loaded, having sex, and being complete jerks. DO NOT WATCH THIS SHOW. EVER.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old Written bySockyChibi<3 November 8, 2011
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

not impressed

i'm not allowed to watch this. Most of the kids at my school watch this. I'm not impressed. There's no way that I'm impressed. NO!!!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old Written bysupenatural_fan11 November 8, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

I'm in the Jersey Shore...B*tch

It all depinds on your parents, I watch it. But only to know what NOT todo when i grow up.
A lot of beer
Violence by the punds (Not a lot but still)

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bycooliobigfart11 November 4, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

what i think

i watch this all the time and other than the sex, the cursing (but most of it bleeped out), and the the non stop drinking its fine :(

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old Written bylalalallalalal October 20, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

trkmgkrte

Im going to jersey shore b****!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 October 19, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Good Show

Good show, but not appropriate for anyone under the teen level.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old Written bypinkyforpeace92 October 17, 2011
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

horrible!

the show is not for kids of any age a complete waste of time!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byLiar Liar October 2, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Never underestimate the power of a large group of stupid people.

I refuse to be friends with anybody who actually watches this show. I'm serious, I've literally ended several friendships over this show. ANYBODY, I mean ANYBODY who watches this show deserves to be harmed in some way. If my MOTHER started watching this show, I would legally change my name and MOVE to another country.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byi<3edwardculln123 August 21, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

it has 2 sides

ok this show isent the most upbeat. basicly its about a bunch of people who dont know how to fend for themselvs. on the other hand its halarious for teens to see them make fools of themselfs. but it is kinda sad to know that u will be seeing snooki on the side of road begging for money beacause she used it on vodka and beer.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old Written byboo2299 August 15, 2011
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

what a BAD show 4 kids!!!!

this show is horrible!!!! it sucks, and snooki is a GREAT role model, appearantly...WTF???!!!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old Written byComedianKid August 13, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Not tasty.

For teens and up... Lots of bleeped cussing but it's not blurred, so you can easily tell what they're saying, lots of bar brawls, and arguments between roommates, People have sex, nonstop talk of sex, guys hook up with lots of easy woman, they drink a lot, snooki drinks like a fish, she passes out gets arrested, bla bla bla bla BLA!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLizzie future Bieber August 11, 2011
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Don't even think about it...

I was at my friends house and watched not even a full episode. The people can't go a sentence without cussing. All the people want is drama, sex, and alcohol. It is awful. No good examples don't watch it. Ever. Seriously it's so perverted, gross, disturbing, barbaric. Feel free to add to this

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old Written bycommonsensemediaKID August 11, 2011
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

(>^.^)>

worst show ever. it is unknown whether the idiot creators are making fun of jersey, themeselves, or making them feel better than the actors on the show that are btw WASTING THEIR TIME

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bymajema007 August 10, 2011
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Even trash is better than this

Its awful just awful. Its a show with a bunch of loud, annoying, whiny Italian Americans who have no personality. None of the characters are likeable and its about as trashy as it can get (even adult films don't fail this bad with characters). In the end, unless you want a son who can look good but his mind is as smart as bricks or women who keep yelling at the top of their lungs, avoid it like the plague.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byDYnamitedanyo August 5, 2011
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This show is just for adults.

The show used to show the insanities of eight house-mates, they talk about sex spontaneously, the protagonists always involve these issues as a form of entertainment. You could say that in every episode, there is always a discussion. Unfortunately, for many this is the spice of the show. Normally, the characters exaggerate their attitudes on screen and in a dramatic way, using strong words and violence.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old Written byMymy62 July 28, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

I <3 JS!!!

LOVE IT!!!!Love this show has so much drama favorite show!!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages