All teen and kid member reviews for Sanford and Son

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old Written bySanfordAndSon June 11, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Sanford And Son is awesome!!

Where to begin..... Well for starters this is the awesome ist show ever! It is hilarious. Even though fred makes insults he never even follows through with them so its ok. Its really funny and shows the value of hardwork. BTW Lamont is my favorite :)!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old Written byKassie243 February 1, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great for everyone.

Best Show Ever!
I,m hooked on it.

Teen, 13 years old Written bycooldude1234 May 6, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

great show

Sanford and son is an exceptional show. It has very funny lines and the characters are hilarious. The show does have some bad message and some mild language. It also depicts fred as a hard drinker with no consequenes what so ever. So if you are over 8. This is a great pick.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old Written byxXxTayxXx December 10, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Just A Few Cons.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 0 years old July 5, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

it's iffy and on for 5+, and see

I Watched it since 10, too, but Sorry Fans of Sanford and Son, These Preschoolers are banned. I think ants are going to ban Saford and Son from watching like (Ren & Stimpy, Pecola, Pucca, Hamtaro, Sitting Ducks, Peep, Pet Alien, Rocko's Modern Life, Angry Beavers, Cow & Chicken, Beavis & B***-Head, Atomic Betty (which those Cartoon Network idiots should never have dumped for that Ben 10 and Naruto garbage), Zixx (Cartoon Network only aired season one (not season two) of this), AAAHH! Real Monsters, etc.), I don't want Mr. Meaty to get cancelled quickly (along with Robotboy, Dragon Hunters, Monster Allergy, Zatch Bell, Bobobo-bo Bo-bobo, SpongeBob (which I doubt will get cancelled quickly), Catscratch, Horseland, Zatch Bell!, (the ones not canceled yet) Robot Chicken, Dora the Explorer, Go! Diego! Go, AFV, 2 Stupid(won't show up and you can hide st*pid) Dogs, Shrek, Phienas and Ferb, The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, iCarly, Beverly Hills, 90210/90210, 3's Company, Sesame Street, High School Musical, MythBusters, Cheers, Pinky Dinky Doo, Paid Programming, What I like about you, Roseanne, The Nanny, Adult Programming, Programming, The Good Night Show from The Sunny Side Up Show, Bratz, Jason Haddad in the Morning-at Night, Transformers, M*A*S*H, and 7th Heaven, [adult swim] fans, (going to sites like) Yahoo!, YouTube, Facebook, (movies like) Pirates of Carabian, (driving.riding) caravans, (watching) Sprout, and Barney and Friends, Friends, The A Team, H*ll's Kitchen, D*mn Yankees, Bad Girls Club, The Girls Next Door, The Boys Next Door,Give Me My F***ing Change, F*CK, Animators, Star Wars, 10 things i hate about you,Stickfingers, Johnny Test, CN shows, (songs like) The Best D** Thing (other TV shows like) Judge Judy, Bulls...!, Airplane!, COPS,DARE, Reno 911!, and Deal or No Deal and All of the above except for Sanford and Son like America's Next Top Model (until 14) (i don't like reno 911! until 13 or the movie when i'm 17) and the Like,The PussyCat Dolls too, etc.) it's the same thing as Sanford and Son, Sanford and Son ... Rocks! They don't have these anymore for young schooler grade (5 & under) audiences, The Judge says this show is OK for Elementary Schoolers and Older (5 & over), i think it's fine for mature kids.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 December 22, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Your child needs to be mature enough to watch this show without copying the bad behaviour.

The age-appropriateness of this show really depends on the age of your child. This show contains a really bad (but hilarious) roll model, and depending on your child, this show may be suitable for ages anywhere from 12-18+. I would say the minimum age you should be to watch this, in terms of content, should be 12+.

Teen, 13 years old Written byEricCarrRulez February 25, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Hysterical.

"Thats S-a-n-f-o-r-d period"
Fred Sanford

Kid, 10 years old Written bySerinity Serindipity May 16, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

nothing. nothing is bad but there somethings good.

Teen, 13 years old Written byyo77 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Watch it, Sucka

U may be the dullest, most humdrum person in the whole wide world. Watch this and even U will laugh. This is probably one of the most funny classic TV shows ever made.
Theme- A father( Fred Sanford) and a son ( Lemont) still living with his
father in his 30's own a junk yard.
Mostly, the only innapropriate content is the insults that Fred gives. Other than that, "Get the h-ll outta here" is isolated; and some sexual innuendos such as "You never even touched my grapes" and "or we would have been more careful that night 35 years ago" are used. Overall, I say that Sanford and Son is appropriate for kids 10 and up.
--------Watch it, Sucka- Esther--------