All teen and kid member reviews for Saved by the Bell

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 8 years old February 7, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Saved By The Bell is okay

it is a great show for PBS material.CMN youre wrong it can be for all families.and CMN,it is rated TV-G on TBS

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byTinkandPrincess April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old Written byemniki422 February 27, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good show :)

I have seen every episode, probably 30 times. There is some kissing and relationships, but there's nothing really explicit. Some episodes are based on mature issues like drinking, smoking, and drugs. In the end, the teens learn their lesson and that there are consiquences for their actions. All in all, this is a good and funny show.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byforgetregret93 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Corny but GREAT!

Teen, 13 years old Written bycooldude1234 November 26, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

great show

This is one of my favorite shows because its very funny. It does have bad role models and some innuendoes and some mature messages like drugs and alchol

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bymkalv October 21, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Funny, if not cheesy, sitcom

This old comedy show was like the Disney sitcoms of the old days. Its funny, but cheesy. If you can't stomach cheesy shows, avoid.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bySilverSnake July 4, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Snobby but not 'the worst' show I've ever seen

I think the kids are brats. They are mean and act like common snobs half the time. Although they are nice and know right from wrong in some episodes. But they are not very nice to eachother, and are mostly worried about their popularity,

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bySgt-Samson July 4, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

A very classic show but to our standards not that very good. Just give it try if you want to.

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byILUVMEAT April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This show is just the usual high school teen comedy sitcom

Language is nothing. Sex: Teens kiss, which is normal so deal with it. Social behaior is a bit iffy since smart people who like technology are ALWAYS considered nerds (like in the episode where Screech starts tutoring kelly) and that was the first episode I watched. Its just another normal teen comedy sitcom.

Kid, 10 years old June 12, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great, but can be suggestive

This is a great show!! There are about 3 episodes that focus on under-age drinking and drugs, and there is A LOT of making out! Some suggestive things can happen.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking