All teen and kid member reviews for Sesame Street

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 60 reviews)
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old April 16, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

APPROPIATE FOR ALL AGES! :)

Its so cute! Great for young young kids! They'd love it!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old Written byMiranda Cosgrov... April 23, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

LOVE IT ALOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ONE OF THE BEST SHOWS I HAVE EVER SEEN!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM A TWEEN AND I STILL LIKE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byThreeDaysGracesGirl November 3, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

I like the Count.

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old Written byPikachuLover121 December 22, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

I used to LOVE "Street". Elmo was my favorite. But there a couple of things on the "edgy" side. The Yip-Yip martians used to scare the heck out of me, there were lots of pop culture references, and mild girly stuff.

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byTacoWiz July 21, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

GREAT FOR TEACHING KIDS ABCS AND MATH!

I'm a teenager, and I LOVE this show. And this is coming from a guy that watches Ren and Stimpy.

Education: Teaches kids the alphabet, and how to count.

Positive messages: Messages of tolerance are frequent, especially with Bert and Ernie, which teach kids that there's nothing wrong with being gay, which is important in our homophobic world.

Sexual: No problems, unless you're a homophobe.

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byDr.Pepsi May 21, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Best tv show

My favorite show when I was a toddler and Elmo is my favorite character

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old Written byMADLover February 12, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Vet cute and funny

Very good educatiol show! But in one episode Alan (the shop owner) was smoking a cigar!

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMarioMii November 6, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

A very educational show, but iffy for toddlers

This is a great and educational show for preschoolers and above. An example that may frighten a toddler a little bit is the blood test video because the doctor puts a needle inside Oscar's niece Irvine.

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old February 5, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

FOR ALL AGES, EVEN BABIES!

It;s a cute show, I'd recommended it for children who need education and good influences. But it is childish, I can't believe I used to watch that though!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byTotally500 June 22, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

it caputes children down the street

This is the grand daddy of them all. its abcs characters celebritys and 123s are timeless genertion after generation

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old April 7, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Definetely for your youngster.

Children two or more should really watch this educational show. I really like it. I love muppets and your child will too! Take my advice parents. You're child will LOVE it!

Teen, 15 years old Written byCartoonaholic_C... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Classic!!!

Ever since 1969, Sesame Street has entertained kids (preferably preschoolers) for nearly half a century. The original Sesame Street was not only educational, but hysterical at times. The more modern, updated Sesame Street is still hilarious (thanks to Mr. Noodle), and as always, EDUCATIONAL FOR ALL (along with Mister Rogers' Neighborhood (not to mention the episode with Big Bird in it), ZOOM, and Reading Rainbow). Still, a lot of other shows (like Barney (with the addition of Riff and Barney's Toons), Arthur, Dragon Tales, Between the Lions, Clifford, Sagwa, Cyberchase, Dragonfly TV, Piggley Winks, Big Big World, Nanalan', Franny, etc.) are getting even better! WAY TO GO PBS KIDS!!!

Teen, 15 years old Written byDuper_Drew July 25, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

It's sad that there isn't many decent shows left on PBS Kids,Sesame Street is one of them!

This is a great show for the little ones! It is super edacational,it gives kids positive messages,and there are A LOT of good role models.No wonder why it has been on for 40 years!

Kid, 10 years old Written bymad man55 October 3, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

This show is bad because it has silly puppet things that talk nonsense.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bywolfluv203 April 11, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

BEST KID SHOW EVER

elmo is da bomb he is so cute

Teen, 13 years old Written byJon Hardwick June 25, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

horrible

stupid dont even waist your time.

Teen, 13 years old Written byperfectionist January 25, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Best kids' show ever

When I was little I loved this show. Who doesn't like Sesame Street? There is no other kids' show that I would recommend more than sesame street.

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byDrCool June 2, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great for little kids!

I may be a 16 year old high-schooler but when I babysit my next door neighboor's kids they ask me to put on Sesame Street and then I watch it with them.Anyways,this show is very edacational.The movie called "The Adventures of Elmo in Grouchland is pretty good too.

Kid, 9 years old July 23, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Sesame Street

For all ages! You should watch older ones, though.

Teen, 13 years old Written byClarktheshark July 12, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Sesame Street Has Changed...

When I was younger, I used to watch Sesame Street a lot. It was focused on counting, learning the ABCs, and promoting good values. Years later, as I was flipping through channels, Sesame Street was on, and Grover was talking about weather. It was raining, and as the weather suddenly changed to snow, Grover said "What the hey?!" I think that was slightly innapropriate for young childeren. I have also noticed that Sesame Street has moved a little bit away from the good values it used to promote, and is now more kind of just humorous. I have also noticed that Sesame Street also portrays characters from other movies/TV shows. Based on my memory, Sesame Street is not as educational as it used to be.

Pages