All teen and kid member reviews for Sex and the City

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 15 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byhiyaaaa August 16, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

awesome show

it's really crazy like when Samantha tried to orgasm..... but I don't recommend this for kids

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old Written byConnorMichelle April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Amazing!

I started watching this show when i was 11 or 12, my mom knows i watch it, and a lot of times i watch it with her and my older sister. I've seen every episode, the movie, and love it!

Kid, 10 years old Written bypeaceforever2978 October 31, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

:)

The greatest! Started watching it with my mom at age 7. didn't see any problem with it. Heck, I skipped first grade, so I'm in 6th grade, and you see a lot worse at school!aw

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old Written byaih April 6, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Horrible Movie.

Not counting that the acting is horrible, it puts sex in an unnatural way.So its iffy.

Kid, 9 years old Written byTiffany756 June 12, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Not for kids under 17

im gussing this a sexually movie with drugs and spending to much money so im gussing its not for kids thank goodness i never watched it i would just get in trouble

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byHaveCommonSense May 2, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Perfect for anyone 13+

Love The Show!!!!!!!!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old Written bymr. movie April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great Show NOT FOR KIDS

The TBS version is OK for kids ages 13+
HBO 18+

Kid, 12 years old Written bygymnast April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bycheergurl16 September 12, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

sdfghn

its not that bad, im 13 and i watch it, if your kids watch it, make sure its on E! because on HBO they show everything. other wise, its an good show.

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byandythef_me November 12, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Perfect for emotionally mature teenagers

This show carries (no pun intended) good messages as to what to do in relationship situations. Personally watching it has helped me quite a lot, emotionally mature teens can totally handle this material.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byDylan.wilson June 28, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

A show and film that should not be missed, but make sure your child is mature to handle it.

I think this is also coming from somone who is 14, that the show does have a lot of sex, drinking, and labels but the show has heart and it shows the power of friendship I don't reccomend this for anyone under 15 or maybe a 15 year old but you have to be mature and realize that the stuff inthe show is done through women in their 30's late 20's and not something a teenager should be doing.

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old Written bybk375394 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

funny

this show has a lot of lewd sexaul references but the language isn't to to bad on tbs ive never seen the hbo version some quick scenes of sex not much nudity

Teen, 15 years old Written byromy97 April 22, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

cool

very funny and sexy.. my mum knows I watch this show and approves of it (:

What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byTeenc October 28, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

AWFUL!!!!!

WHY WOULD ALL OF YOU THINK THIS IS GREAT???? IT'S NOT! IT'S HORRIBLE!!! TAKE THIS OFF THE AIR!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old August 15, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Only Appropriate for certain children.

One of the main characters are more humble than the others.
A lot of sexual talk and references.
Friends Go out and drink quite frequently.

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking