All teen and kid member reviews for The Carrie Diaries

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old Written bylilliegirl3 January 20, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

AWESOME SHOW!!

I love this show. It is funny and it is great to watch. I love it and I think mature 11 or 12 year olds can watch this but I think 13 is the perfect age. It is about a teenage girl... it is perfect for other teenagers.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bymt123 February 11, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

GREAT SHOW!

Lots of talk about sex. Some underage drinking and drug references. Carrie usually tends to make good choices and learns a fairly important message about life in every episode. I love this show and think its appropriate for teens.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byaleee February 22, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Wouldn't recommend for 13 and under!

I'm 14 and I think The Carrie Diaries is a great show for kids my age and over! There are a lot of refrences to drugs like a couple of character are smoking pot and another one is taking acid and ecstasy at a party and there are a few sexual refrences, but apart from that its a very good show!!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byMaary February 9, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Goooood

It's really fun and good, but there is a lot of sexual content, and it is only in the fourth episode..

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byDavid Andrea Rob April 1, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Annasophia is gorgeous

well,I think this show is awesome,sparking its peculiar appeal in every episode and I am really fond of robb's role as the heroine ----carrie Bradshaw.
Annasophia really has the talent to give us an amazing and fabulous performance.Howwwwwww,she is gorgeous.
just because of her beauty,the show makes its difference to others

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byracheldp April 12, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great Show! But not for kids

It's a really great show but I found myself uncomfortable watching it sometimes because of the many times the characters talk about "having sex" and Carrie does tell Sebastian many times throughout episodes that she "wants to have sex with him"

New Yorkers talk about smoking pot and doing drugs but nothing is shown.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byTEEN123 July 21, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Appropriate

I absolutely love the carrie diaries. Theres very little sex but there are a lot of make out sessions. Many people smopke but thats about it.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bykitti10 February 16, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

So good!

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old February 1, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

The Carrie diaries

This tv show is amazing.It teaches kids about life

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 30, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

The Carrie Diaries

Great Show! I started watching it when I found out AnnaSophia Robb was in it (she's my favorite actress next to zooey dechannel)! It's a lot like Jane by Design, so if you watch that you'll enjoy this show. There were teens who had pot, and some talk about losing their virginity along with a teenager who cheats on her boyfriend with an adult cop because her boyfriend doesn't want to go all the way with her. Other than that, there was some drinking, but it's definitely a better choice for tweens than Pretty Little Liars or something like that.

What other families should know
Too much sex