All parent member reviews for The Colbert Report

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 19 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byHistoryGoddess March 22, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Parent of an infant, infant, 3, and 5 year old Written byMississippiQueen January 7, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Parent Written byPlague January 26, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

The Colbert Report

This show has surley turned politics into boring and unbarable, to funny and easy to watch.

What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written bymoviemadness July 17, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great Comedy for Teens+

The Colbert Report needs a mature and thoughtful audience to sift through the host's satire and raunchy jokes. Underneath is a brilliant comedic take on politics and pop culture. Well worth the watch for media-savvy teens and political junkies alike.

Adult Written bytlilly April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Hilarious

This is the greatest tv show of all time. It is a very funny and highly educational political/social satire that all teens and adults should watch. There is mild language usually used 0-4 times in each episode, and depending on what has been in the news lately, there can be some sexual discussion, but none of the content is anywhere near what kids hear at school and on other shows and in music these days, so encourage your child to watch it.

Adult Written byDisneyFan April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Funny and Intelligent

My 11 year old loves watching this show with me and his dad. Yes, sometimes the banter goes over his head, but if he doesn't understand something, he asks about it. I think we have to assume that our kids are intelligent people who want intelligent humor (along with their regular helping of potty humor) and I see no harm in them watching this show.

Adult Written byfredgraver April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent Written byBenjiroodler October 6, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

The Colber Repor

Very Funny! Great show.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byshanerocks April 6, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

This show is HILARIOUS!

Stephen Colbert deserved his Emmy. His show The Colbert Report is extremely funny. Some episodes have some suggestive talk in them. But overall, it's okay for ages 11 and up!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byjazandmic April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Very quirky & amusing

I happen to love this show...very quirky & intelligent but it's really not for kids unless a parent is around.