All parent member reviews for The Saddle Club

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 17 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 4 and 8 year old Written byWrigbe August 26, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Horse mad girls love it - but it can encourage catty behaviour

Well my horse-mad daughter and her friends adore it.
Its OK. But I think parents should watch it and discuss it with their children. Sometimes the girls on the show can be quite mean and spiteful to each other (even the ones that are meant to be nice). I don't think they always provide the best role models although they are probably quite accurate it terms of how tween girls actually behave.
From memory the books are better.

Parent of a 10 and 10 year old Written byjrenouard April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great show for Tween Girls

Shows good realistic but healthy drama and interactions. The antagonist "Veronica" is a good example of how not to behave. And the girls love the horses and the girls interactions.

Parent of a 8 and 10 year old Written byclarkimi@bellso... March 4, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

I love The Saddle Club

saddle club is the best the show ever in the world! the
rate i give saddle is 1,00000

Adult Written bymovieman333 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

great

perfect for kids it has good lessons

Parent of a 5 year old Written byTrebuchet August 31, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

I'm not seeing the morality here

I just watched an episode with my daughter for the first time. We saw "Horse's Keeper." One of the girls decided to sell her horse rather than working, and regretted it. That was okay.

But when the new owner wouldn't sell the horse back, her friends told the new owner the horse had a bad hip. This is supposed to a show about morals, but they solved the problem through fraud, and harming the good name of the girl's father by claiming he sold a broken down horse as sound. In the last scene, the girl who got her horse back thanked her friends for their good idea.

Adult Written byRebelCutie08 March 20, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

I am 18 years p;d and i love the Saddle CLub

i am 18 years old and i love the saddle club i have 3 horses up at my lake house and i named them belle prancer and starlight they are the almost same horses as carol, lisa and stevie ride. I believe that anyone who is a horse lover will love this tv show it teaches a valuble lesson in life as our children get older. i will be watching the saddle club everyday until whenever

Adult Written byHorsejumper October 5, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great show for horselovers

It is a good show you can also learn tips on caring for your horse!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Adult Written byJamie-Apollo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

The Saddle Club

Well the saddle club is a hard one, The 3 girls are always in love with boys and hardly ever talks about horses/ pets. THere is a mean girl, a cute boy, and 3 perfect little girls. Typical. It is good for ages 9-15. Hope this helps!

Adult Written bySKIPPER#1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I LOVE SADDLE CLUB

THE SADDLE CLUB SHOW SEEMS TO BE FOR ALL AGES. IT SHOWS YOU HOW TO SALVE YOUR OWN PROBLEMS AND HOW MUCH WORK IT TAKES TO TAKE CARE OF A HORSE.

Parent of a 20 year old Written byluvgoodshows April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great show!

There's no profanity in this show, and everybody gets along (for the most part).

Parent Written byTVISFUN June 3, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Fun for horse lovers

Fun for kids. Simple plot, but beautiful horses.