All teen and kid member reviews for Franktown Rocks

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 19 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old Written bymoonnila April 6, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

WOW!

Nice, it combines gaming with my favourite... music!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byTchickenboybo3rewier October 13, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Its good! PG!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byWaffles404 June 18, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Message for parents

Well I have franktown and i was a hamster. I got a message from a girl saying: You are Faaaaaaaatttttt And you cant report the message! You have to be by the person to Report it! But i Recommend it for 9 and up.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old Written byscuuby November 21, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

what is the happs?

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byimflogirl December 20, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

its super fun the kids on it are so nice and you can texs YOUR frinds i thank ever kid shod be on it it rocks! im on it it infintly good more fun than pengin club and geat muisc safe for kids and free! it rock it help me with selling and you can lise to music on it and play game talk safly with other kids and have fun make your child a ACC aconont now! franktown rocks.com rocks! one of the best wedsites ever made!

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old September 27, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

okay

it is well okay i will give three stars

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byirma79 August 19, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Dont bother

I HAVE NEVER BEEN ON A DUMBER WEBSITE. Im 11 and I hate it. and the sad thing is that it cant be reccomended for younger childen because people have foul language. Its a place where you would see alot of cyber bulling. The turn of is that you have to play as an animal. I reccomend this website to immature kids and they would also be able to hande being bullied. They should at least made the website let you have a HUMAN character rather than animals.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old Written bywady88 October 22, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Argh!

Okay, so I just (litterally just 30 seconds ago) went on it and I was really dissapointed. (please excuse my spelling) I clicked 'new member' and then there came the loading screen. It said "Connecting..." for about a minute and then it just shows you another message: The Connection To The Server Is Unavalable! I was so mad. So, I re-loaded the page and the ecsact same thing happened!

Kid, 9 years old August 14, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Frank town Does rock!

Awesome and fun!

What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old Written bysalyur December 31, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

yet

well in MY opinion by the looks of it, ihavnt even PLAYED IT YET!!!hahahaha LOL but i will shortly but it looks really good!

What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old August 27, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Wow!

I nearly jumped out of my seat in joy when I saw they had Toby Mac, my favorite musician! I seriously didn't even think about them having his music! This is an awesome website for ANYONE who has any liking of music!

What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old October 3, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

franktown review

it is an awesome site with music and safe entertainment , but the messages aren't monitored and I've been cyberbullied a lot on it,so I'm going to avoid taking to anyone on it.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old July 16, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

virtual world games

this is really fun

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old April 15, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Franktown rocks!

This website is the most personalized, yet the safest website for
kids. Franktown really rocks!

Teen, 13 years old Written byjontebeatersmith May 29, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

thanx

i think this will tell them hows its like a grown up

What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 2 years old May 1, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

limh

ok do i do you no.

What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old Written bycoredog7 October 30, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

good

it is a good site

What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old January 9, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Boring Game :/

It is kinda boring, for my age anyway. :) You need to buy a membership to buy most of the stuff on it. :/ I'd say its for 8 & up, it could be for kids aged 7 too but it there is cyber bullying on it. :/

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byTyler_Girl December 5, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

There Are A Couple Of Problems With This Site...

Hello Everyone I Am A User Of FranktownRocks And Even Though The Staff Blocked Out Users From Saying Any Type Of Foul Language They Found A Way To Use Bad Language By Typing It A Different Way, And It Gets Bad...Realll Bad They Also Talk About Inapropriate Things Which Bothers Me And My Friends Who Play. So I Consider 11 and UP

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 4, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Boring.

I made an account since CSM said it was good, but I was disappointed when I entered the site. It is so boring,min my opinion. I tried to listen to music, and the newest content was from 2009. I could only listen to around 7 songs. Also, I was in the chat room and someone wrote "fchk", which probably meant the f word. There isn't much to do, and I don't recommend it if you are a tween or older.

Pages