All member reviews for Nick Jr.

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kid, 12 years old Written byso watever October 29, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

great site

great site for kids 3-6

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old April 30, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Nick Jr.

This website is full of good educational websites

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byCharizard632 December 12, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

A safe site for preschoolers, with the excection of ads

There is a lot you can do on the website (If you are under the first grade), and it's considered OK for preschoolers!

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byMOVIE13 August 30, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

good

i dont like it but when i was younger i had fun and it tought me a lot.

What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 7 years old August 2, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Love it

What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 14 years old Written byHokage4354 October 3, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A Child's Favorite Place

A great site for any child capable of using a computer. The games are very educational, and the messages set good morales for younger children. My only problem with this site is the massive amount of advertisements on each page, which can distract a child from the actual page contents he's searching for.

What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old Written bylindseyr April 11, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

it is not fair

www.parents.nick.jr.com does not have ads nick jr kids site does

Teen, 13 years old Written bysuper movie reviewer January 17, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

boring

boring

Kid, 8 years old July 22, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Don't like it,but my 5 year bro does.He's crazy.Safe website with a bunch of ads.Parents should know the ads are very iffy for your children.Before you let them log in you go see...Oh and this goes to parents don't let them log in without their permisssion

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byF-Zero studios September 19, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

A kid friendly website

It's on for all ages this a cute website

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old September 6, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

no title

it has like 100 games and cool stutyh to

What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 17 year old Written bylove2 September 26, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

great

awsome website for kids ages 3-6.

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 1, 4, 6, 7, 11, and 12 year old Written bymrstrouble327 May 22, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byAlekaJ1003 April 21, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Nick Jr. the Un-Educational

Ever since March 1st, Nick Jr. (on TV) has been nothing like "Preschool on TV," this goes for the website, too... It is a 'ad-hog' on TV, especially for its own shows. And with no Moose and Zee, both Nick Jr. on TV and on the web is not that educational... :(

What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Adult Written bybasbel October 9, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

BORING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It is a baby website. for baby's only. they games are so boring your head can hurt. Stupid websites.... BORING!!!!

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent Written byGiry January 9, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Smut on Nick Jr.

Lately Nickjr has NOT been a safe channel anymore with the addition of Nickmom. While it airs at 10pm on the east coast it comes on at 7, 6, & 4 pm in other times zones where where pretty foul words are used & used frequently. Here s direct quote "a man put his penis in the womens vagina". Along with MUCH swearing. Granted on the East coast it comes on at "bed time" but not everyone has a set bed time, children get ill, have medical issues that keep them up, sleep disorders. In the past Nickjr could be trusted to give "clean" shows at any time. NOT anymore.

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bysychodlix October 10, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

About Nick Jr.

I'll tell you about nick jr and noggin first nick jr. nick jr. was launched in 1988 and the logo was hold hands and the promo was nick jr. face in 2003 nick jr. face was replaced with piper and in 2004 the logo changed to frogs and in 2009-present the logo is text and the promo is moose & zee but for 2012 theres something different at night they show nickmom and moose & zee is gone. now noggin noggin was launched in 1999 and had a logo and the promo was moose & zee noggin was removed in 2009

Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire August 26, 2013
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

OK for kids 3+

OK for Preschool kids to learn.

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of an infant, 2, 3, 5, 6, and 11 year old Written byResponsibleParentOf9 December 30, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Yes, yes, yes!

My kids love this website! If their not watching Doc McStuffins at home or doing homework or at school they are on this site!

Parent of a 12 and 12 year old Written byResponibleParentOf2 August 30, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

YES, YES, YES!

Best site in the world for my middle school boys! After they've done their homework and I yell at the teacher for allowing corrupted children who watch horrible shows like The Fairly Odd-Parents into school on the phone for two hours, they always get on their site with me! :)

Pages