Press room

Monday, December 4, 2017
Statement from James P. Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense
Thursday, November 2, 2017
As kids increasingly turn to mobile devices, so does quality entertainment.
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Average Amount of Time Spent with Mobile Devices Skyrockets, Increasing Nearly 10 Times, from Five Minutes a Day in 2011 to 48 in 2017

Will Ferrell Featured in New #DeviceFreeDinner PSAs Encouraging Families to Put the Device Down During Dinner

Monday, September 25, 2017
First Study to Compare Japan and U.S. Data Reveals Teens, Parents Feel Distracted and Addicted
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Responding to Serious Concerns from Parents, Common Sense Launches Landmark Media Evaluation Guidelines to Assess Gender Stereotypes, Role Models on TV Shows and in Films
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Statement from James P. Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
2017 Common Sense Awards to celebrate Gina Rodriguez, United States Senators Susan Collins and Maggie Hassan, Amy Poehler's Smart Girls, Common Sense board member April McClain-Delaney and School Superintendent Dallas Dance
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Despite lack of network representation and quality teen content, kids' media shines in addressing important issues
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Driven by Strong Concerns from Parents, Comprehensive Program to Produce Guidelines Based on Child Development and Media Messages Around Gender
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Common Sense Report Finds That Kids Feel Smarter When They're Informed by News, But They See Racial and Gender Bias in Reporting and Are Skeptical About the Media in General; Many Say News Makes Them Feel Sad or Depressed
Friday, March 3, 2017
Statement from James P. Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense Media
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Statement from James P. Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense Media
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Statement from James P. Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense Media
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Statement from James P. Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense Media
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Common Sense Census Finds Contradiction: While Using Media Heavily Throughout the Day, Parents Overwhelmingly Believe They Are Good Role Models for Kids
Thursday, November 10, 2016
Variety of Programs Honored, but Streaming TV Services Lead the Charge Over Traditional Networks in Airing Programs Families Should Be Watching
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Statement from James P. Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense Kids Action
Friday, October 28, 2016
Kids' Advocacy Organization to Lead Broad Coalition Dedicated to Expanding Digital Citizenship Instruction in U.S. Classrooms
Monday, October 24, 2016
Detailed case studies of lower-income African-American and Latino tweens and teens show kids and parents finding connection and control through media.
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Generous Grant from Delaney Family Fund Enables Leading Education Nonprofit to Make Digital Citizenship Curriculum and Resources Available to MCPS Students

Pages