Press Releases

Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Common Sense CEO James Steyer's statement
Monday, May 12, 2014
Report highlights how the nature of reading is changing; addresses a critical need for more research to understand new media platforms' impact on reading
Thursday, March 20, 2014
Event in San Francisco will recognize app, game, and website developers who are creating high-quality educational content for home and school
Thursday, March 20, 2014
District Uses K-12 Digital Citizenship and Literacy Curriculum for All 650,000 LAUSD Students in Preparation for Second Phase of District-Wide iPad Rollout
Friday, March 14, 2014
New search tool is the latest feature on Graphite™ for sourcing best digital-learning media to meet specific curricular goals
Thursday, March 13, 2014
SkydogTM Home Networking Solution Leverages the Cloud to Transform the Home Internet Experience
Monday, February 24, 2014
U.S. Secretary of Education Arne Duncan to headline a diverse group of educators, industry leaders, and policymakers at the Pew Center
Tuesday, January 28, 2014
Report highlights need for research to measure breadth and impact of new modes of advertising
Wednesday, January 22, 2014
Americans Overwhelmingly Support Reforms to Protect Students, Including Increased Transparency, Tighter Security Standards, and More Restrictions on Companies and Cloud Services
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
App for educators teaches online citizenship and tests students' readiness to learn and play in a digital world
Wednesday, December 18, 2013
SkydogTM Home Networking Solution will Feature Common Sense Media’s Content Ratings and Resources
Monday, October 28, 2013
Ownership of tablets jumped from 8% to 40% among families with young kids; infants and toddlers spend more than twice as much time with screen media as with books.
Thursday, October 17, 2013
October 21st-25th will focus on teaching empathy and other skills to combat cyberbullying
Monday, October 7, 2013
Free webinars for educators to launch October 24th
Wednesday, September 4, 2013
Ninth annual awards co-hosted by Ali Wentworth at the Kennedy Center will celebrate LeVar Burton, ABC’s Modern Family, Dr. Mark Edwards, Sen. Edward J. Markey with Rep. Joe Barton, and Sen. Jay Rockefeller
Wednesday, September 4, 2013
Summit will address accessibility of high-speed broadband Internet, supporting teachers in the digital classroom, and more
Wednesday, August 21, 2013
Common Sense Media partners with Bill Gates to launch free, online resource to rate and review K-12 digital products for learning potential.
Thursday, June 27, 2013
Comcast, Cox Communications, NBCUniversal, Time Warner Cable, and Yahoo! share information and tools to help kids and families stay safe online
Monday, June 24, 2013
Graphite rates and reviews K-12 digital products for learning potential
Thursday, June 20, 2013
New app available on Android and iPad; free for a limited time thanks to support from Time Warner Cable
Monday, June 10, 2013
eBook featuring NBC News Journalists Provides Internet Safety Tips for Parents, Teachers and Kids in Spanish and English
Friday, May 10, 2013
In partnership with the California Writing Project, Common Sense Media has created a Digital Citizenship Month toolkit for classroom and family outreach.
Tuesday, April 23, 2013
Educators and advocates across Colorado will participate in the first statewide Digital Citizenship Day
Wednesday, April 3, 2013
Free, interactive program supports administrators rolling out 1-to-1 computing environments in any K-12 school
Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Event recognizes app, game, and website developers who are creating high-quality learning content; marks the release of learning ratings out of beta

Pages