Press Releases

Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Despite lack of network representation and quality teen content, kids' media shines in addressing important issues
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Driven by Strong Concerns from Parents, Comprehensive Program to Produce Guidelines Based on Child Development and Media Messages Around Gender
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Common Sense Report Finds That Kids Feel Smarter When They're Informed by News, But They See Racial and Gender Bias in Reporting and Are Skeptical About the Media in General; Many Say News Makes Them Feel Sad or Depressed
Friday, March 3, 2017
Statement from James P. Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense Media
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Statement from James P. Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense Media
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Statement from James P. Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense Media
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Statement from James P. Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense Media
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Common Sense Census Finds Contradiction: While Using Media Heavily Throughout the Day, Parents Overwhelmingly Believe They Are Good Role Models for Kids
Thursday, November 10, 2016
Variety of Programs Honored, but Streaming TV Services Lead the Charge Over Traditional Networks in Airing Programs Families Should Be Watching
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Statement from James P. Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense Kids Action
Friday, October 28, 2016
Kids' Advocacy Organization to Lead Broad Coalition Dedicated to Expanding Digital Citizenship Instruction in U.S. Classrooms
Monday, October 24, 2016
Detailed case studies of lower-income African-American and Latino tweens and teens show kids and parents finding connection and control through media.
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Generous Grant from Delaney Family Fund Enables Leading Education Nonprofit to Make Digital Citizenship Curriculum and Resources Available to MCPS Students
Thursday, September 1, 2016
Established Edtech Strategist Jessica Lindl will Lead Common Sense Education, Effective Sept 1
Monday, August 15, 2016
Leading Education Nonprofit to Make Digital Citizenship a National Priority with First-Ever Digital Citizenship Pledge and Expanded Classroom Resources
Friday, August 5, 2016
Leading Children’s Advocacy Organization Launches #DeviceFreeDinner Campaign PSAs on August 6 During Prime-Time Olympics Coverage, One of the Highest-Rated TV Events of the Year
Friday, July 29, 2016
Unprecedented Number of Certifications Translates to Largest Crop Ever of Students Receiving Critical, Award-Winning Instruction
Tuesday, June 28, 2016
American Association of School Librarians Recognizes Site as Exceptional in Curriculum Collaboration
Monday, June 27, 2016
Working with School Districts and over 70 Schools Nationwide, Common Sense Releases New Resource for Educators to Find Accurate and Up-to-Date Evaluations of Privacy and Security Practices of EdTech Applications
Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Katy, Texas, Elementary School Commits to Helping Kids Be Safer and More Responsible Online
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Common Sense Report Finds Tech Use Is Cause of Conflict, Concern, Controversy

Pages