Press room

Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Statement from James P. Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense Media
Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Honor recognizes movies with the potential to make a meaningful difference in kids' lives.
Thursday, December 11, 2014
Statement from Jim Steyer, Founder and CEO, Common Sense and Co-Chair, LEAD Commission
Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Announces initiatives to support high-quality early childhood development programs
Thursday, October 30, 2014
One of 17 winners from more than 1,500 entries across the United States and 31 other countries to be recognized for "exemplary practices in using technology to support learning"
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
The Common Sense Seal recognizes movies with the potential to have a significant impact on kids and families.
Sunday, October 5, 2014
The Common Sense Seal is the first to honor movies with the potential to have a significant impact on kids and families.
Monday, September 29, 2014
SB 1177 protects online personal data created by students in California classrooms
Monday, September 22, 2014
Featuring FCC Chairman Tom Wheeler, Deputy Secretary of Education James H. Shelton, III, and other thought leaders to consider the current state of digital learning in America's K–12 classrooms and the need for teacher professional development
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Family event/fundraiser hosted at Bergamot Station in Santa Monica, Calif., will feature a fair-like environment with food trucks, celebrities, technology, games, music, and more!
Thursday, September 4, 2014
Statement from Jim Steyer
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Common Sense CEO James Steyer's statement
Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Statement from Jim Steyer
Friday, July 11, 2014
Bipartisan LEAD Commission praises FCC
Thursday, July 10, 2014
Statement from Jim Steyer
Thursday, June 12, 2014
Common Sense CEO James Steyer's statement
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Common Sense CEO James Steyer's statement
Monday, May 12, 2014
Report highlights how the nature of reading is changing; addresses a critical need for more research to understand new media platforms' impact on reading
Thursday, March 20, 2014
Event in San Francisco will recognize app, game, and website developers who are creating high-quality educational content for home and school
Thursday, March 20, 2014
District Uses K-12 Digital Citizenship and Literacy Curriculum for All 650,000 LAUSD Students in Preparation for Second Phase of District-Wide iPad Rollout
Friday, March 14, 2014
New search tool is the latest feature on Graphite™ for sourcing best digital-learning media to meet specific curricular goals
Thursday, March 13, 2014
SkydogTM Home Networking Solution Leverages the Cloud to Transform the Home Internet Experience
Monday, February 24, 2014
U.S. Secretary of Education Arne Duncan to headline a diverse group of educators, industry leaders, and policymakers at the Pew Center
Tuesday, January 28, 2014
Report highlights need for research to measure breadth and impact of new modes of advertising
Wednesday, January 22, 2014
Americans Overwhelmingly Support Reforms to Protect Students, Including Increased Transparency, Tighter Security Standards, and More Restrictions on Companies and Cloud Services

Pages