Press Room

Wednesday, September 26, 2012
Howard Gardner to headline panels of experts, teens, teachers, and parents at Brookline High School; Hosted by Common Sense Media and The Good Play Project at Harvard Graduate School of Education, with the Brookline Parent Education Network
Wednesday, September 19, 2012
Common Sense Media reiterates its commitment to address the needs of members of the Latino community who have Spanish as their first language.
Wednesday, September 19, 2012
Partnership gives educators teaching tools custom-designed for Edmodo’s secure social learning platform
Tuesday, June 26, 2012
National survey finds teens’ widespread use of social networks is mostly positive, though many claim “addiction” to technology and express a desire to unplug
Thursday, June 7, 2012
Advocacy Group Is Concerned About Impact of Social Networking on Social, Emotional, and Cognitive Development of Children, Encourages Public to Talk Back to Facebook
Tuesday, May 15, 2012
Common Sense Media and Teaching Channel partner to provide teachers with digital literacy and citizenship lessons pegged to the Common Core State Standards
Wednesday, April 18, 2012
Eighth annual awards event returns to San Francisco to celebrate champions for kids in a 24/7 digital world
Tuesday, April 10, 2012
New ratings assess learning potential of apps, games, websites to guide parents to great choices and spur development of quality products
Thursday, March 15, 2012
Columbia University President Lee C. Bollinger; Co-Founder of TPG Capital James Coulter; Former Secretary of Education Margaret Spellings and Common Sense Media Founder and CEO James Steyer Named LEAD Commission Co-Chairs
Thursday, February 16, 2012
“Privacy, Cyberbullying, and Our Kids' Digital Life” will provide forum for parents to share concerns with policymakers and industry leaders
Tuesday, January 24, 2012
Common Sense Media, the national nonprofit dedicated to helping kids and families thrive in a world of media and technology.
Tuesday, January 10, 2012
Helping teachers teach students to be safe and responsible online is expanding

Pages