Press room

Thursday, August 20, 2015
Mobile learning platform enables an interactive, highly engaging classroom experience to develop students’ ability to think critically, behave safely, and participate responsibly in the digital world.
Thursday, July 16, 2015
Statement from Common Sense Founder and CEO James P. Steyer
Tuesday, June 9, 2015
Movies include: Inside Out, An American Girl: Grace Stirs Up Success, Batkid Begins, and Belle and Sebastian
Thursday, May 28, 2015
Commission Brings Together State’s Leading Policymakers and Community and Business Leaders to Reshape California’s Early Childhood Programs
Thursday, May 28, 2015
Expanding Broadband to Low-Income Homes will Help Millions of Kids, Education and the Economy
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Statement from Jim Steyer, Common Sense CEO and Founder
Wednesday, May 6, 2015
2015 Common Sense Media Awards will celebrate James G. Coulter, Ali Partovi and Hadi Partovi, Jason Collins, Dave Eggers, Dora the Explorer, Reverend Cecil Williams and Janice Mirikitani
Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Statement from Jim Steyer, Common Sense CEO and Founder
Monday, April 27, 2015
“Common Sense Kids Action” to be a powerful non-partisan voice for America’s kids backed by more than $20 million in initial funding
Monday, April 20, 2015
Statement from Jim Steyer, Common Sense CEO and Founder
Monday, April 6, 2015
Statement from Jim Steyer, Common Sense CEO and Founder
Monday, March 23, 2015
Statement from Jim Steyer, Common Sense CEO and Founder
Friday, February 27, 2015
Statement from Jim Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense Media
Thursday, February 12, 2015
Statement from Jim Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense Media
Thursday, February 5, 2015
New hires bring decades of policy, political, and communications experience to help make kids and education America’s top priority
Thursday, January 22, 2015
Statement from Jim Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense Media
Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Children, Teens, Media, and Body Image offers big-picture perspective on media's influence on children and teens' body image and insights into how early body image forms, addresses critical need for more research
Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Statement from James P. Steyer, Founder and CEO of Common Sense Media
Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Honor recognizes movies with the potential to make a meaningful difference in kids' lives.
Thursday, December 11, 2014
Statement from Jim Steyer, Founder and CEO, Common Sense and Co-Chair, LEAD Commission
Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Announces initiatives to support high-quality early childhood development programs
Thursday, October 30, 2014
One of 17 winners from more than 1,500 entries across the United States and 31 other countries to be recognized for "exemplary practices in using technology to support learning"
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
The Common Sense Seal recognizes movies with the potential to have a significant impact on kids and families.
Sunday, October 5, 2014
The Common Sense Seal is the first to honor movies with the potential to have a significant impact on kids and families.
Monday, September 29, 2014
SB 1177 protects online personal data created by students in California classrooms

Pages